SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

New virus for hacking uses meme pictures

253   |     /   Security

New virus for hacking uses meme pictures
Now you are unlikely to be able to scroll through the entire news feed without meeting at least one meme. They are everywhere, and they are not just sent to laugh.



Often known Internet resources, upon registration, send an SMS message with an account confirmation code to the phone number specified during registration. So that attackers could not find out your number, take a virtual number to confirm SMS, there are both free numbers for test messages and individual ones.

Now, it seems that memes are used as a hidden way to send commands to computers infected with malware.

Researchers at Trend Micro have discovered a Twitter account that hides messages inside images - a technique called steganography. The account was created in 2017, but basically it was idle until two months ago. It was then that the memes of the Matrix of Morpheus appeared.

Despite the fact that criminal hackers often use popular sites such as Twitter, Google Docs or Pastebin as a kind of remote control for their malware, using steganography in this case is an interesting twist. An erratic text may arouse suspicion, but a meme is unlikely to cause too much surprise.

The trend found an unexpected interaction with this particular account after the discovery of a new strain of malware. When activated on an infected machine, the trojan begins to monitor updates on Twitter. The images contained hidden “print” commands that told the trojan to take a screenshot and send it back to their criminal controllers. This is a trick that malware creators use when they want to steal usernames, passwords, and credit card information from their victims.

The Trojan has other possibilities. He can collect a list of files from an infected computer, see which programs are running, find out who is logged on to the computer, and write down any data that is copied to the clipboard.

There are speculations indicating that the malware is not yet fully implemented. Whoever is behind this new trojan can still fine tune it, so we probably have not heard of the latest of this malicious computer virus.


Similar news


Windows Sandbox Bulletproof Malware Protection

It is probably hard to say which applications are safe and trustworthy and which are not. Installing a program that turns out to be malicious, and there is no way to undo actions? This may change soon if your computer is running Windows 10 Professional.

Microsoft complicates work with the built-in antivirus Windows 10

In the spring of 2019, Microsoft will release another major update for Windows 10. You can expect a long list of changes and several completely new features. One of these new features will help protect your computer from malware.

Hackers Can Hack Your Twitter With A Simple Text Message

Security researchers have discovered a new way to intercept the user's stream on Twitter, and they did it using the old-school method. They did this by sending SMS messages.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Новый вирус для взлома использует картинки мемы

135   |     /   Security
Новый вирус для взлома использует картинки мемы
Сейчас вы врядли сможете пролистать всю ленту новостей, не встретив хотя бы одного мема. Они повсюду, и их не просто отправляют, чтобы посмеяться.



Зачастую известные интернет ресурсы, при регистрации, отсылают смс сообщение с кодом подтверждения аккаунта на указанный при регистрации номер телефона. Что бы злоумышленники не смогли узнать ваш номер возьмите виртуальный номер для подтверждения смс, имеются как бесплатные номера для тестовых сообщений, так и индивидуальные.

Сейчас, похоже, мемы используются как скрытый способ отправки команд на компьютеры, зараженные вредоносным ПО.

Исследователи из Trend Micro обнаружили учетную запись в Twitter, которая скрывает сообщения внутри изображений - метод, называемый стеганографией. Аккаунт был создан в 2017 году, но в основном он простаивал до двух месяцев назад. Именно тогда появились мемы Матрицы Морфея.

Несмотря на то, что преступные хакеры нередко используют популярные сайты, такие как Twitter, Google Docs или Pastebin, в качестве своего рода дистанционного управления для своих вредоносных программ, использование стеганографии в этом случае является интересным поворотом. Беспорядочный текст может вызвать подозрения, но мем вряд ли вызовет слишком много удивления.

Тенденция обнаружила неожиданное взаимодействие с этой конкретной учетной записью после обнаружения нового штамма вредоносного ПО. При активации на зараженной машине троян начинает следить за обновлениями в Твиттере. Изображения содержали скрытые команды «печати», которые велели трояну сделать снимок экрана и отправить его обратно своим криминальным контролерам. Это хитрость, которую используют создатели вредоносных программ, когда хотят украсть имена пользователей, пароли и данные кредитных карт у своих жертв.

У трояна есть и другие возможности. Он может собирать список файлов с зараженного компьютера, видеть, какие программы запущены, узнавать, кто вошел в систему на компьютере, и записывать любые данные, которые копируются в буфер обмена.

Есть догадки, указывающие на то, что вредоносное ПО еще не полностью внедрено. Кто бы ни стоял за этим новым трояном, он все еще может делать тонкую настройку, поэтому мы, вероятно, не слышали о последнем из этого вредоносного компьютерного вируса.

Похожие новости


Windows Sandbox пуленепробиваемая защита от вредоносных ПО

Возможно трудно сказать, какие приложения безопасны и заслуживают доверия, а какие нет. Устанавливаете программу, которая оказывается вредоносной, и нет возможности отменить действия? Это может скоро измениться, если ваш компьютер работает под управлением Windows 10 Professional.

Microsoft усложняет работу со встроенным антивирусом Windows 10

Весной 2019 года Microsoft выпустит еще одно большое обновление для Windows 10. Можно ожидать длинный список изменений и несколько совершенно новых функций. Одна из этих новых функций поможет защитить ваш компьютер от вредоносных программ.

Хакеры могут взломать ваш Twitter простым текстовыми сообщением

Исследователи в области безопасности обнаружили новый способ перехвата потока пользователя в Твиттере, и они сделали это, используя метод старой школы. Они сделали это, отправив SMS-сообщения.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved