SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Symantec - Protecting Critical Infrastructure

254   |     /   Security

Symantec - Protecting Critical Infrastructure
Symantec announces a new proposal, which, he said, will significantly help increase the security of critical infrastructure in key industries around the world.



renting a virtual number for SMS activation is another reliable way to protect your information from cyber attacks

Neural's new Industrial Control Protection System (ICSP) is the industry’s first neural network and scanning station to protect critical infrastructure and operational technologies while protecting against potential catastrophic cyber attacks.
Symantec says that these energy providers and manufacturing facilities are now facing greater cyber threats than ever, as hackers seek to expand their attack horizons and provide effective protection using an easy-to-understand and use platform.

USB attacks
This includes the threat of hackers using USB devices to access critical networks, a tactic that was discovered as a result of the devastating effect in the Stuxnet Trojan several years ago.
However, many mission-critical infrastructure systems rely on USB devices to deliver much-needed updates to frequently obsolete systems. The new version of Symantec protects against such shortcomings by constantly monitoring and protecting against malicious USB devices, even in remote locations.

“USB devices are provided at events, shared by employees, and used over and over for business and personal use, presenting the risk of accidental or intentional infection. The impact of connecting an infected device to a critical system can be devastating, ”said Patrick Gardner, senior vice president of advanced threat protection and email security at Symantec.

“ICSP Neural is modifying existing central nervous system infrastructure using artificial intelligence to protect critical infrastructure. The robust aluminum design embodies a simple, intuitive user interface that clearly highlights potential threats. ”


Similar news


How to choose a free VPN: 5 questions to answer

The past 12 months have seen rising global threats to personal privacy with long-held rights to anonymity, and pure neutrality is undermined by a cloak of legitimacy.

Private Internet Access

Another very convenient VPN interface.
Its budget price means some restrictions on features, although not as much as you expected. 33 countries have a relatively small network, but this will be enough for most people. And although you don't get real-time support, there is 24/7 email help, and we received a helpful response after about two hours.

Windscribe - Another Great VPN

Windscribe is another multi-platform VPN tool where users have free access to a lot of traffic.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Symantec - защита критической инфраструктуры

304   |     /   Security

Symantec - защита критической инфраструктуры
Symantec сообщает про новое предложение, которое, по его словам, значительно поможет повысить безопасность критической инфраструктуры в ключевых отраслях по всему миру.



аренда виртуального номера для смс активации - это еще один надежный способ защитить свою информацию от кибератак

Новая система защиты промышленного контроля (ICSP) Neural является первой в отрасли нейронной сетью и станцией сканирования, способной защищать критическую инфраструктуру и операционные технологии, защищая от возможных катастрофических кибератак.
Symantec говорит, что подобные поставщики энергии и производственные мощности сей час сталкиваются с большими киберугрозами, чем когда-либо, поскольку хакеры стремятся расширить свои горизонты атаки и обеспечить эффективную защиту с помощью удобной для понимания и использования платформы.

USB-атаки
Это включает в себя угрозу хакеров, использующих USB-устройства, для доступа к критическим сетям, тактику, которая была обнаружена в результате разрушительного эффекта в «трояне Stuxnet» несколько лет назад.
Однако многие критически важные инфраструктурные системы полагаются на устройства USB для доставки столь необходимых обновлений для часто устаревших систем. Новая версия Symantec защищает от таких недостатков, постоянно контролируя и защищая от вредоносных USB-устройств даже в удаленных местах.

«USB-устройства выдаются на мероприятиях, совместно используются сотрудниками и используются снова и снова для бизнеса и личного использования, представляя риск случайной или намеренной инфекции. Влияние подключения зараженного устройства на критическую систему может быть разрушительным», - сказал Патрик Гарднер (Patrick Gardner), старший вице-президент по усовершенствованной защите от угроз и безопасности электронной почты Symantec.

«ICSP Neural модифицирует существующую инфраструктуру с центральной нервной системой, используя искусственный интеллект для защиты критической инфраструктуры. Прочный алюминиевый дизайн воплощает простой, интуитивно понятный пользовательский интерфейс, который четко выделяет потенциальные угрозы».


Похожие новости


Как выбрать бесплатный VPN: 5 вопросов, требующих ответа

Последние 12 месяцев стали свидетелями роста глобальных угроз личной неприкосновенности частной жизни с давно поддерживаемыми правами на анонимность, а чистый нейтралитет подрывается плащом легитимности.

Private Internet Access

Еще один очень удобный VPN-интерфейс.
Его бюджетная цена означает некоторые ограничения в функциях, хотя и не так сильно, как вы ожидали. 33 страны относительно небольшая сеть, но этого будет достаточно для большинства людей. И хотя вы не получаете поддержку в реальном времени, есть 24/7 помощь по электронной почте, и мы п...

Windscribe - еще одна отличная VPN

Windscribe - еще один многоплатформенный инструмент VPN, где пользователи имеют бесплатный доступ к большому объему трафика.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved