SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How to password protect any file or folder on Android

192   |     /   Security

How to password protect any file or folder on Android
Android mobile phones are growing every day, and with this growing demand, the Android OS is developing at a very fast pace, but at the same time, some manufacturers do not have built-in Android file locks, and the user may lose their personal photos or files. Companies like Xiomi provide their own way of protection for applications and image blocking, but what about others? For them, we present a life hack with which you can lock your images and files. So let's get started and see how to password protect any file or folder in android.



Security when registering on suspicious sites using the online sim card service for receiving SMS

There are some simple steps you can take to complete this process.

Steps to password protect any file or folder on Android

Step 1. First of all, you need to download an application called File & Folder Locker. This application will help you lock files and folders.

Step 2. After installing the application, this application will request 2 permissions. 1) access to your files and storage, 2) read your contacts. Grant 1st permission access and opt out of 2nd. We do not want some application to read your contacts.

Step 3. After granting permissions, the application will prompt you to set a new PIN. Create any 4-digit code that you can easily remember.

Step 4. After creating the PIN code, you must add the email identifier, so if you ever forget your PIN code, the application will send your PIN code to this email address.

Step 5. Now you will see all your files and folders in the application, here you can see which file and folder you can lock. The application displays a green lock icon along with files and folders, which means that you can lock this file or folder.

Step 6. From there, you can lock any file or the entire folder by simply clicking on this file and it will ask you if you want to encrypt this file, click "encryption".

Step 7. After encryption, you will see the unlock button next to this file.

Step 8. Whenever you want to use this file again, you must decrypt it, and it is very simple. Just open the application and browse to the desired file, and it will ask for a PIN code. Enter your PIN and click "decrypt", the file will be decrypted.

That's all, I hope you enjoy this method of locking folders and files.
Remember to share the article with your friends.


Similar news


Gestures and keyboard shortcuts in Windows 10

The latest version of Windows 10 has a lot of gestures and keyboard shortcuts, thanks to which you can work very quickly and efficiently, some of these gestures are taken from ios, and some of them are Windows. In previous versions of Windows, such as Windows 7 or Windows 8, these gestures were absent and to complete all these usual tasks we had to point the pointer somewhere, and then we had t...

How to reduce traffic usage on Android Mobile

In this new era of information technology, everyone has their own traffic, but it’s embarrassing when you run out of the daily traffic limit only when browsing or searching. We share some tips that you can minimize using your traffic on your Android mobile device. Most of us use many applications, such as youtube WhatsApp chrome and many other common applications, these applications consume a l...

How to make Windows with unique settings

Windows is very important for a computer until you have a Mac, of course, but this old plain Windows is not cool. This is just a common thing. Everyone has the same screen and the same user interface. We accept its general views, which make it convenient for users (if you can use the same user interface on your computer, then you can use it anywhere), but then your computer is different from ot...



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как защитить паролем любой файл или папку на Android

294   |     /   Security

Как защитить паролем любой файл или папку на Android
Мобильные телефоны Android растут с каждым днем, и с этим растущим спросом ОС Android развивается очень быстрыми темпами, но в то же время у некоторых производителей нет встроенной блокировки файлов Android, и пользователь может потерять свои личные фотографии или файлы. Компании, такие как Xiomi, предоставляют собственный способ защиты для приложений и блокировки изображений, но как насчет других? Для них мы представляем лайфхак, с помощью которого вы можете заблокировать свои изображения и файлы. Итак давайте начнем и посмотрим, как защитить паролем любой файл или папку в android.



Безопасность при регистрации на подозрительных сайтах с помощью сервиса онлайн сим карта для приема смс

Есть несколько простых шагов, по которым вы можете сделать этот процесс.

Шаги для защиты паролем любого файла или папки на Android

Шаг 1. Прежде всего, вам нужно загрузить приложение под названием File & Folder Locker. Это приложение поможет вам заблокировать файлы и нужные папки.

Шаг 2. После установки приложения это приложение запросит 2 разрешения. 1) доступ к вашим файлам и хранилищу, 2) чтение ваших контактов. Предоставте доступ 1-го разрешения и откжитесь от 2-го. Мы не хотим, чтобы какое то приложение читало ваши контакты.

Шаг 3. После предоставления разрешений приложение предложит вам установить новый PIN-код. Создайте любой 4-значный код, который вы можете легко запомнить.

Шаг 4. После создания ПИН-кода вы должны добавить идентификатор электронной почты, поэтому, если вы когда-нибудь забудите свой PIN-код, приложение отправит ваш ПИН-код на этот адрес электронной почты.

Шаг 5. Теперь вы увидите все свои файлы и папки в приложении, здесь вы можете увидеть, какой файл и папку вы можете заблокировать. Приложение отобразит значок блокировки зеленого цвета вместе с файлами и папками, что означает, что вы можете заблокировать этот файл или папку.

Шаг 6. Оттуда вы можете заблокировать любой файл или целую папку, просто щелкнув этот файл, и он спросит вас, хотите ли вы зашифровать этот файл, щелкните "шифрование".

Шаг 7. После шифрования вы увидите кнопку разблокировки рядом с этим файлом.

Шаг 8. Всякий раз, когда вы захотите снова использовать этот файл, вы должны его расшифровать, и это очень просто. Просто откройте приложение и перейдите к нужному файлу, и он запросит PIN-код. Введите свой PIN-код и нажмите "decrypt", файл будет расшифрован.

Вот и все, я надеюсь, вам понравится этот способ блокировки папок и файлов. 
Не забудьте поделиться статьей со своими друзьями.


Похожие новости


Жесты и сочетания клавиш в Windows 10

В последней версии Windows 10 есть множество жестов и сочетаний клавиш, благодаря которым вы можете работать очень быстро и эффективно, некоторые из этих жестов взяты из ios, а некоторые из них Windows. В предыдущих версиях Windows, подобных Windows 7 или Windows 8, эти жесты отсутствовали и для выполнения всех этих обычных задач мы должны были указывать указа...

Как уменьшить использование трафика на Android Mobile

В эту новую эпоху информационных технологий у каждого есть свой трафик, но вам неловко, когда вы исчерпываете дневной лимит трафика только при просмотре страниц или поиске. Мы делимся некоторыми советами, которыми вы может свести к минимуму использование вашего трафика на мобильном устройстве Android. Большинство из нас используют многие приложения, такие как ...

Как сделать Windows с уникальными настройками

Windows очень важна для компьютера, пока у вас нет Mac, конечно, но этот старый простой Windows не крут. Это просто обычное дело. У каждого есть один и тот же экран и тот же пользовательский интерфейс. Мы принимаем его общие взгляды, которые делают его удобным для пользователей (если вы можете использовать один и тот же пользовательский интерфейс на своем комп...



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved