SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How to use Instagram's dark mode on iOS and Android

92   |     /   Social

How to use Instagram's dark mode on iOS and Android
Instagram dark mode is one of those features that's well worth learning how to use. Not only does that darker palette offer more immersive viewing of images and videos, but it also comes with a range of other perks that will make your life better and easier.


Regardless of whether you have the best iPhone or one of the best Android phones, it's super simple to use Instagram's dark mode. And trust us, making the switch is well worth it. As well as making images and videos pop like never before, dark mode considerably reduces the bright light that so many of us are exposed to throughout the day, which means you'll experience far less eye strain, especially at night.

To register an Instagram account, it is possible to use a temporary phone number. Our online service for receiving SMS will help you register an account for a virtual number.

Switching to Instagram's dark mode isn't purely worth it for the aesthetics. Dark mode tends to use up a lot less battery than regular mode, especially if you have a smartphone with an AMOLED screen like the Google Pixel 7 or one of Apple’s new iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Pro models. This type of panel turns pixels completely off when they’re displaying black, lowering its power consumption.

To help you do this, we've compiled a handy set of instructions to guide you through the process of setting up Instagram dark mode on your iOS and Android devices. It's not hard to do either, so the whole process will be quick, simple, and totally painless. And if you're wondering how to repeat the process with Google Chrome or WhatsApp, check out our guides on how to get Google Chrome dark mode on iOS, Android and Windows and how to use WhatsApp dark mode on iOS and Android.

 

Switch on Instagram's dark mode in iOS 16


Turning on Instagram dark mode for iPhones is a simple affair. If you have an iPhone running iOS 16 or you've recently upgraded to the iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Pro, these steps will allow you to change its system settings and use Instagram in dark mode.

  1. Open the Settings app
  2. Select 'Display and Brightness'
  3. Tap 'Dark' to change the theme
  4. Launch Instagram

 

Switch on Instagram's dark mode in Android


Enabling Instagram's dark mode for Android is just as simple. To enable it for phones running Android 13 and below, follow these five steps:

  1. Launch Instagram
  2. Tap your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
  3. Select the top right hamburger menu.
  4. Tap Settings, then select Theme.
  5. Choose Dark.

 

How else can I save battery life in Instagram?


Switching to Instagram dark mode may be an energy-saver, but if you’re on it all day long, you’ll have to find other ways to extend your battery life. Luckily, there are other steps you can take to conserve a little more extra juice. If Instagram is draining your phone's battery, you’ll want to know them.

To keep you scrolling, Instagram pre-loads images and videos, but you can limit this behavior. Tap the menu icon at the top right of the app, then tap the settings icon at the bottom. Tap 'Account', followed by 'Mobile data use' and toggle 'Data saver' on.

This will prevent videos loading in advance, so they'll only be downloaded when you choose to play them. It's unlikely to have a huge effect, but if you regularly find your battery down to its last 10% with no charger in sight, every little bit helps.



Similar news


How to move your operating system to another hard drive

Knowing how to move your operating system to another hard drive might not be a skill you can utilize every day. However, it will come in handy someday.

How to delete all photos from your iPhone or iPad

There are loads of reasons you'd want to delete all your photos from an iPhone or iPad - perhaps you're selling it and want to clear the storage, it maybe you've already transferred your Apple Photos to Google Photos, iDrive or another cloud storage tool.

Best mining gpu

Choosing hardware is never easy, but for the best GPUs for cryptocurrency mining you’ve come to the right place. Today we are going to take a look at the best GPUs for mining, the perfect balance of price and maximum performance.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2022

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как использовать темный режим Instagram на iOS и Android

93   |     /   Соцсети

Как использовать темный режим Instagram на iOS и Android
Темный режим Instagram — одна из тех функций, которой стоит научиться пользоваться. Эта более темная палитра не только обеспечивает более захватывающий просмотр изображений и видео, но также имеет ряд других преимуществ, которые сделают вашу жизнь лучше и проще.


Независимо от того, насколько крутой у вас iPhone или Android, использовать темный режим Instagram очень просто. И поверьте нам, переход того стоит. Помимо того, что изображения и видео выглядят как никогда раньше, темный режим значительно уменьшает яркий свет, которому многие из нас подвергаются в течение дня, а это означает, что вы будете испытывать гораздо меньшую нагрузку на глаза, особенно ночью.

Для регистрации аккаунта Инстаграмм есть возмжность использовать временный номер телефона. Наш онлайн сервис по приему смс поможет зарегистрировать аккаунт на виртуальный номер.

Переключение на темный режим Instagram не стоит того исключительно из-за эстетики. Темный режим, как правило, потребляет гораздо меньше заряда батареи, чем обычный режим, особенно если у вас смартфон с AMOLED-экраном, такой как Google Pixel 7 или одна из новых моделей Apple iPhone 14 и iPhone 14 Pro. Этот тип панели полностью отключает пиксели, когда они отображают черный цвет, что снижает энергопотребление.

Чтобы помочь вам в этом, мы составили удобный набор инструкций, которые помогут вам настроить темный режим Instagram на устройствах iOS и Android. Это также не сложно сделать, так что весь процесс будет быстрым, простым и совершенно безболезненным. И если вам интересно, как повторить процесс с Google Chrome или WhatsApp, ознакомьтесь с нашими руководствами о том, как настроить темный режим Google Chrome на iOS, Android и Windows и как использовать темный режим WhatsApp на iOS и Android.

 

Включите темный режим Instagram в iOS 16


Включить темный режим Instagram для iPhone — простое дело. Если у вас есть iPhone под управлением iOS 16 или вы недавно обновились до iPhone 14 и iPhone 14 Pro, эти шаги позволят вам изменить его системные настройки и использовать Instagram в темном режиме.

  1. Откройте приложение «Настройки»
  2. Выберите «Экран и яркость» (Display and Brightness).
  3. Нажмите «Темный», чтобы изменить тему
  4. Запустите Инстаграм


Включение темного режима Instagram на Android


Включить темный режим Instagram на  Android так же просто. Чтобы включить его для телефонов под управлением Android 13 и ниже, выполните следующие пять шагов:

  1. Запустить Инстаграм
  2. Нажмите на изображение своего профиля в правом нижнем углу, чтобы перейти к своему профилю.
  3. Выберите верхнее правое меню гамбургера.
  4. Коснитесь «Настройки», затем выберите «Тема».
  5. Выберите Темный.

 

Как еще можно сэкономить заряд батареи в Instagram?


Переключение в темный режим Instagram может быть энергосберегающим, но если вы используете его весь день, вам придется найти другие способы продлить время работы от батареи. К счастью, есть и другие способы сохранить немного заряда. 


Если Instagram разряжает аккумулятор вашего телефона

Чтобы вы могли постоянно прокручивать страницу, Instagram предварительно загружает изображения и видео, но вы можете ограничить это поведение. Коснитесь значка меню в правом верхнем углу приложения, затем коснитесь значка настроек внизу. Нажмите «Учетная запись», затем «Использование мобильных данных» и включите «Экономия трафика».

Это предотвратит загрузку видео заранее, поэтому они будут загружены только тогда, когда вы решите их воспроизвести. Это вряд ли будет иметь огромный эффект, но если вы обнаружите, что ваша батарея разряжена до 10%, каждая мелочь будет полезна.



Похожие новости


Как перенести систему с HDD на SSD

Знание того, как перенести операционную систему на другой жесткий диск, возможно, не является навыком, который вы можете использовать каждый день. Однако когда-нибудь это пригодится.

Как удалить все фотографии с iPhone или iPad

Есть множество причин, по которым вы захотите удалить все фотографии с iPhone или iPad - возможно, вы продаете его и хотите очистить хранилище, возможно, вы уже перенесли свои Apple Photos в Google Фото, iDrive или другой инструмент облачного хранения.

Лучшие видеокарты для майнинга

Выбор оборудования никогда не бывает легким, но для поиска лучших видеокарт для майнинга криптовалюты вы попали в нужное место. Сегодня мы рассмотрим лучшие графические процессоры для майнинга, идеальное соотношение цены и максимальной производительности.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2022

All rights reserved