SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How to free up space on your Apple Watch

262   |     /   Programs

How to free up space on your Apple Watch
With watchOS 8 on the horizon it’ll soon be time to update your Apple Watch – and you might find that there isn’t enough free space to install the update.


That’s because your Apple Watch has a limited amount of non-expandable storage, and it doesn’t take a lot of data to fill it up. The good news is that it’s easy to find and deal with the biggest space hogs.How do I free up storage space on my Apple Watch?

 

When creating a game account, it is advisable to indicate a temporary phone number so as not to receive SPAM messages from the service. It is best to use virtual numbers of Ukraine https://simonline.su/en on our service for receiving SMS. 

 

How much storage does your Apple Watch have?


The amount of storage on your Apple Watch depends on what version you have. The first, second and third generation, Series 1 to 3, have 8GB (16GB on the Series 3 Cellular). The Apple Watch Series 4 has 16GB. And the Apple Watch Series 5, the Apple Watch Series 6 and the Apple Watch SE have 32GB.

Not all of that storage is available to you, because the operating system has to live there too. On our 32GB Apple Watch the total available capacity is 26.5GB. The rest is reserved for the operating system.

 

How much free space does watchOS 7 or watchOS 8 need?


The system requirements for watchOS 7 say you need to have 3.1GB of free space on your Apple Watch. watchOS 8 is likely to require a similar amount of free space.

 

How do I free up storage space on my Apple Watch?


We’re glad you asked. It’s tempting to go into the list of apps on your phone and start deleting things at random, but Apple provides some useful tools that enable you to identify what’s taking up room on your wrist so that you don’t end up deleting things that aren’t really taking up room. You’ll find them in the Watch app on your phone.

If you have multiple Apple Watches – lucky you! – make sure you’ve selected the one you want to analyse in the Watch app before you proceed.

 

Step one: find the space invaders

Apple Watch Usage

The first step is to discover what’s taking up space. To do that, tap on General in the Watch app and then scroll down until you see Usage. Tap on that.

You should now see a screen like the one below, with your available and used storage right at the top and then a list of the apps on your phone and how much space they’re taking up. 

The figures you see are total space, not just the app itself, so for example the figure you see for your Music app will include any music stored on your Apple Watch. In a handy touch the list is already sorted so that the biggest space invaders are at the top.

Apple Watch приложения

In many cases you’ll find that the apps taking up the most space are the ones you’ve downloaded media from, so for example your offline copies of Apple Music, your downloaded podcasts or the audiobooks you’ve transferred from Audible.

 

Step two: eliminate the apps


Now that you know which apps are the worst offenders, you can get rid of the ones you don’t need. You can do this on your Apple Watch by long-pressing in the apps view and then tapping the little X that appears over the app’s icon, but that’s quite a slow and fiddly way to do it: it’s faster in the Watch app on your iPhone.

Go back to the front page of the Watch app (the screen headed “X’s Apple Watch”, where X is your first name) and scroll down until you see the Installed On Apple Watch section. 

This displays all the apps currently available on your Apple Watch, and each one has a little arrow at the right hand side of the screen. Tap on the arrow and you’ll see a toggle: tap it to uninstall the app from your Apple Watch.

Удалить приложение с Apple Watch

 

Step 3: change the settings


If you find you’re frequently running out of storage space because of media downloads such as music or podcasts, it’s worth going into that app’s settings to adjust exactly what your Watch downloads. In this screenshot we’re in the Overcast podcast app, which enables us to specify what if any podcasts it should automatically download.

настройки Apple Watch

In this case we only ever listen to podcasts in the car, so we don’t need it to download anything at all: we can still control the podcast from our Watch when it’s playing on our iPhone.



Similar news


How to root your Android phone in 2021

Unlock your phone's bootloader to unlock its potential. When you run out of things to watch on Netflix, have played every game on Xbox Game Pass and have read every iPhone 13 rumor on the internet, you might decide to root your phone.

How to download and install macOS 12 Monterey

You can try the cutting-edge version of macOS right now. If you want cutting-edge software on your Mac, here's how to download and install the macOS 12 Monterey public beta right now.

Windows 11 download | installation | overview

Windows 11 is now available for download to Windows Insiders as a preview build



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2021

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как освободить память на Apple Watch

84   |     /   Программы

Как освободить память на Apple Watch
С появлением watchOS 8 скоро настанет время обновить ваши Apple Watch - и вы можете обнаружить, что для установки обновления недостаточно свободного места.


Это потому, что ваши Apple Watch имеют ограниченный объем памяти, и для его заполнения не нужно много информации. Хорошая новость заключается в том, что самые большие файлы легко найти и удалить. В этой статье мы покажем как освободить место на Apple Watch.

 

При создании игрового аккаунта, желательно указать временный номер телефона, что бы не получать СПАМ сообщения от сервиса. Лучше всего использовать виртуальные номера украины https://simonline.su/ru на нашем сервиседля приема смс. 

 

Какой объем памяти у ваших Apple Watch?


Объем памяти на Apple Watch зависит от того, какая у вас версия. Первое, второе и третье поколение, Series 1–3, имеет 8 ГБ (16 ГБ для Series 3 Cellular). Apple Часы серии 4 имеет 16 Гб. А Apple Watch Series 5 , Apple Watch Series 6 и Apple Watch SE имеют 32 ГБ.

Не все это хранилище доступно вам, потому что операционная система тоже должна там находиться. Общая доступная емкость наших Apple Watch емкостью 32 ГБ составляет 26,5 ГБ. Остальное зарезервировано для операционной системы.

 

Сколько свободного места нужно для watchOS 7 или watchOS 8?


Системные требования для watchOS 7 говорят, что на Apple Watch должно быть 3,1 ГБ свободного места. watchOS 8, вероятно, потребует аналогичного количества свободного места.

 

Как освободить место на Apple Watch?


Заманчиво зайти в список приложений на телефоне и начать удалять вещи наугад, но Apple предоставляет несколько полезных инструментов, которые позволяют определить, что занимает место в ваших часах, чтобы вы удалили ненужные вещи которые действительно занимают место. Вы найдете их в приложении Watch на своем телефоне.

Если у вас несколько часов Apple Watch - вам повезло! - убедитесь, что вы выбрали те, который хотите проанализировать в приложении Watch, прежде чем продолжить.

 

Шаг первый: найдите что занимает пространство

Apple Watch Usage

Первый шаг - выяснить, что занимает место. Для этого нажмите «Общие» в приложении Watch, а затем прокрутите вниз, пока не увидите «Использование». Нажмите на это.

Теперь вы должны увидеть экран, подобный показанному ниже, с вашим доступным и использованным хранилищем прямо вверху, а так же список приложений на вашем телефоне и количеством места, которое они занимают. 

Цифры, которые вы видите, представляют собой общий объем, а не только само приложение, поэтому, например, цифра, которую вы видите для своего музыкального приложения, будет включать любую музыку, хранящуюся на ваших Apple Watch. Удобно, что список уже отсортирован, так что приложения, занимающие больше всего места находятся наверху.

Apple Watch приложения

Во многих случаях вы обнаружите, что приложения, занимающие больше всего места, - это те, для которых вы загрузили мультимедиа, например, ваши автономные копии Apple Music, загруженные подкасты или аудиокниги, которые вы передали из Audible.

 

Шаг второй: удалите приложения


Теперь, когда вы знаете, какие приложения больше всего занимают место, вы можете избавиться от ненужных. Вы можете сделать это на своих Apple Watch, нажав и удерживая в окне приложений, а затем нажав маленький X, который появляется над значком приложения, но это довольно медленный и неудобный способ сделать это: он быстрее в приложении Watch на вашем iPhone.

Вернитесь на главную страницу приложения Watch (экран с заголовком «X's Apple Watch», где X - ваше имя) и прокрутите вниз, пока не увидите раздел «Установлено на Apple Watch». 

Здесь отображаются все приложения, доступные в настоящее время на ваших Apple Watch, и у каждого из них есть небольшая стрелка в правой части экрана. Коснитесь стрелки, и вы увидите переключатель: коснитесь его, чтобы удалить приложение с Apple Watch.

Удалить приложение с Apple Watch

 

Шаг 3: измените настройки


Если вы обнаружите, что вам часто не хватает места для хранения из-за загрузки мультимедиа, например музыки или подкастов, стоит зайти в настройки этого приложения, чтобы точно настроить то, что загружают ваши часы. На этом снимке экрана мы находимся в приложении для подкастов Overcast, которое позволяет нам указать, какие подкасты следует загружать автоматически.

настройки Apple Watch

В этом случае мы всегда слушаем подкасты только в машине, поэтому нам не нужно ничего загружать: мы все еще можем управлять подкастом с наших часов, когда он воспроизводится на нашем iPhone.



Похожие новости


Как получить root права на Android в 2021

Разблокируйте загрузчик вашего телефона, чтобы раскрыть его потенциал. Когда вам нечего смотреть на Netflix, вы поиграли во все игры на Xbox Game Pass и прочитали все слухи об iPhone 13 в Интернете, вы можете решить рутировать свой телефон.

Как скачать и установить macOS 12 Monterey

Вы можете попробовать новейшую версию macOS уже сегодня. Если вам нужно новейшее программное обеспечение на вашем Mac, вот как загрузить и установить публичную бета-версию macOS 12 Monterey.

Windows 11 скачать | установка | обзор

Windows 11 теперь доступна для загрузки участникам программы предварительной оценки Windows в качестве предварительной сборки.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2021

All rights reserved