SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How to check your MacBook's battery health

126   |     /   IT

How to check your MacBook's battery health
Laptops in Apple's MacBook series have been designed to last many years through regular use. If there's one piece of hardware that might need to be replaced in that time, however, it's the internal battery.


Your computer's battery only lasts a set number of cycles that vary depending on your MacBook model. When those cycles are exhausted, and your computer reaches the maximum cycle count, you'll start to notice a drop in battery performance. 

 

If you need a temporary account in social networks, use Ukraine virtual numbers to receive SMS online. 

 

Eventually, you'll need to decide whether to continue using the laptop through corded power only or purchase a new battery from Apple. 

 

It's all about cycle count


Every time you use your MacBook, its battery goes through charge cycles. One cycle is when you use all of the battery's power. An important point to understand is you don't exhaust a cycle count each time you charge your computer's battery. 

For example, if your MacBook battery is at 40% and you recharge it, you still have 60% left on the current charge. The next day, you charge the battery at 50%, which leaves 10% in the cycle. In this case, you've gone over two days before exhausting one cycle. 

In another example, you charge your MacBook's battery at 50% on one day and 50% on the next. Here, it took two full days to exhaust one charge cycle. 

As you continue using your MacBook, the battery's charge capacity will slowly diminish. As it does, a charge cycle won't last as nearly as long. When the device reaches maximum cycle count, it should retain up to 80% of its original charge capacity, and it will go down from there.

 

Find your battery cycle count and health


To find the cycle count on your MacBook, hold down the 'Option' key while clicking on the Apple menu at the top left. Choose 'System Information'. Under the 'Hardware' section of the 'System Information' window, choose 'Power'. You'll see the current cycle count under the 'Battery Information' section.  

информация об аккумуляторе macbook

In this same section, you can also find the battery condition and its current maximum capacity percentage. If the battery condition is anything but 'Normal', you should contact Apple Technical Support. 

 

Maximum cycle counts


Apple has a running list of maximum cycle counts for each MacBook, MacBook Air, and MacBook Pro version. More recent MacBook models have a maximum cycle count of 1000, while earlier models have a count from 300 to 500.

It used to be you could replace the battery in your MacBook; those days are long over. When the time comes to purchase a replacement, contact Apple Support. 



Similar news


How to update your BIOS

Updating the BIOS seems to be a very daunting task, because if you carelessly, you can disable the entire motherboard, but updating the BIOS is not as difficult as you think.

Windows 11 release date, news, and features

The revolutionary Windows update scheduled for late 2021. While a future update of Windows 10 is still called 'Sun Valley', comments by Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella suggest that Windows 11 may be more of a reality than some think.

What is a stablecoin?

How stablecoins work, what kind of cryptocurrency are stablecoins, the answers to all your questions about stablecoins can be found in this article.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2021

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как проверить состояние аккумулятора MacBook

125   |     /   IT

Как проверить состояние аккумулятора MacBook
Ноутбуки серии MacBook от Apple рассчитаны на долгие годы эксплуатации при регулярном использовании. Однако есть одна часть оборудования, которую, возможно, потребуется заменить за это время, это внутренняя батарея.


Батареи вашего компьютера хватает только на определенное количество циклов, которое зависит от модели MacBook. Когда эти циклы исчерпаны, и ваш компьютер достигнет максимального количества циклов перезаряда, вы начнете замечать падение производительности батареи (она начнет очень быстро разряжаться), это будет сигналом что быузнать как проверить состояние аккумулятора макбук

 

Если нужен временный аккаунт в соц сетях, используйте виртуальные номера Украина, для приема СМС онлайн.

 

В конце концов, вам нужно будет решить, продолжать ли использовать ноутбук только от проводного питания или приобрести новую батарею у Apple. 

 

Все дело в количестве циклов перезарядки macbook


Каждый раз, когда вы используете MacBook, его аккумулятор проходит циклы зарядки. Один цикл - это когда вы используете всю мощность батареи. Важно понимать, что вы не исчерпываете счетчик циклов каждый раз, когда заряжаете аккумулятор вашего компьютера. 

Например, если аккумулятор MacBook разряжен на 40% и вы его перезаряжаете, у вас все еще остается 60% на текущем заряде. На следующий день вы заряжаете аккумулятор на 50%, что оставляет 10% в цикле. В этом случае прошло более двух дней, прежде чем исчерпали один цикл. 

В другом примере вы заряжаете аккумулятор MacBook на 50% в один день и на 50% на следующий. Здесь на один цикл зарядки ушло два полных дня. 

По мере того, как вы продолжаете использовать MacBook, емкость аккумулятора будет постепенно уменьшаться. При этом цикл зарядки будет длиться не так долго. Когда устройство достигает максимального количества циклов, оно должно сохранять до 80% своей первоначальной емкости заряда, и с этого момента оно снижается.  

 

Узнайте количество циклов перезарядки macbook и состояние батареи


Чтобы узнать счетчик циклов на MacBook вам нужно посмотреть информацию об аккумуляторе macbook, нажмите и удерживайте клавишу «Option», одновременно щелкая меню Apple в левом верхнем углу. Выберите «Системная информация». В разделе «Оборудование» окна «Информация о системе» выберите «Питание». Вы увидите текущее количество циклов в разделе «Информация о батарее»


информация об аккумуляторе macbook

В этом же разделе вы также можете найти состояние батареи и ее текущую максимальную емкость в процентах. Если состояние аккумулятора отличается от «Нормального», обратитесь в службу технической поддержки Apple. 

 

Максимальное количество циклов перезарядки macbook


У Apple есть текущий список максимального количества циклов для каждой версии MacBook, MacBook Air и MacBook Pro. В более поздних моделях MacBook максимальное количество циклов составляет 1000, а в более ранних моделях - от 300 до 500.

Раньше вы могли заменить аккумулятор в MacBook, но те дни давно прошли. Когда придет время заменить аккумулятор, обратитесь в службу поддержки Apple.



Похожие новости


Как обновить BIOS

Обновить BIOS кажется очень страшной задачей, ведь при неосторожности можно вівести из строя всю материнку, однако обновление БИОСа это не так сложно, как вы думаете.

Windows 11 дата выхода, новости и функции

Windows 11 может быть более реальной, чем некоторые думают, революционное обновление Windows запланировано на конец 2021 года.

Что такое стейблкоин?

Как работают стейблкоины, что это за криптовалюта стейблкоины, ответы на все ваши вопросы о стейблкоинах вы найдете в этой статье.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2021

All rights reserved