SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How does the Apple Watch track sleep?

105   |     /   IT

How does the Apple Watch track sleep?
The Apple Watch tracks sleep in the way that most smartwatches, fitness trackers and other wrist-worn wearables do. It makes use of the built-in accelerometer motion sensor, which has been present inside of the Apple Watch since the original.

Having one phone with one SIM card, you can register on various sites that require SMS confirmation only once. however, using our SMS service simonline.su, you have the opportunity to unlimitedly create any accounts on any sites that send SMS with an activation code. do not miss your chance to register with social networks for a free virtual number

It uses that accelerometer motion sensor to identify the difference between when you’re active (walking around or awake in bed) and when you’ve eased down to sleep. Apple will then use its own algorithms to identify when you're unconscious and when you wake. 

You’ll also be asked to create an ideal sleep schedule that incorporates reminders when it’s time to start thinking about getting into bed and even includes a wind down mode that will let you launch soothing music, dimming lights or opening a meditation app to help you sleep. When it’s time to drift off, it will also turn on Do Not Disturb mode to prevent your screen from waking up.

In the morning, there’ll be wake up sounds to rouse you from your slumber. A glance at your wrist will give you a summary of your sleep time, the weather and your battery status, which is a subject we will get onto next.


What do you need to access the Apple Watch Sleep app?

You’ll need an Apple Watch that is capable of running watchOS 7, the last major software update set to roll out for Apple’s smartwatch. You’ll also need an iPhone that runs iOS 14, which requires an iPhone 6s or later.


WatchOS 7 and the Sleep app are compatible with the following devices:
Apple Watch 3
Apple Watch 4
Apple Watch 5
Apple Watch 6
Apple Watch SE

So if you’ve got an original Apple Watch or a Series 1 or 2 model, you’re sadly out of luck here. 

 

Does the Apple Watch have enough battery to track sleep?

Battery life has been pointed to as a reason why Apple might have been reluctant to offer its own sleep tracking app in the past. Apple still states an 18 hour battery life for its smartwatch, which hasn’t changed since the first Watch. Any battery improvements have been canceled out by features like the Apple Watch 5’s always-on screen.

To make sure you have enough battery to track sleep through the night, Apple requires your watch to be charged to at least 30% to enable it. 

If you don’t, the Watch will prompt you to charge before going to bed. When it’s got enough juice, your phone will alert you that it’s ready to join you in bed. In our time we found that sleep tracking sucked up around 20% battery on average, so it’s definitely going to impact how much battery you’re left with in the morning.



Similar news


What is Apple Watch sleep tracking?

Sleep tracking on a smartwatch isn’t new and Apple isn’t trying to reinvent the wheel just yet. Samsung, Garmin, Fitbit, and others have been offering the ability to automatically track your time in bed and offer a range of different metrics and insights related to sleep.

Facebook Gaming: how to live-stream and create a gaming page

Facebook Gaming is a free mobile application that allows you to view and create game broadcasts.

Best Google Stadia games

Google Stadia promises to be the true next evolution of gaming. Forget the ongoing battle of the consoles between PS5, Xbox Series X and Nintendo Switch – where Google’s going, you don’t need console hardware at all. It’s destination? The cloud.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2021

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как Apple Watch отслеживают сон?

328   |     /   IT

Как Apple Watch отслеживают сон?
Apple Watch отслеживают сон так же, как и большинство умных часов , фитнес-трекеров и других носимых устройств на запястье. Он использует встроенный датчик движения акселерометра, который присутствует внутри Apple Watch.


Имея один телефон с одной сим картой вы можете регистрироваться на различных сайтах, которые требуют смс подтверждение всего по одному разу. однако используя наш СМС сервис simonline.su у вас открывается возможность бесграничного создания любых аккаунтов на лубых сайтах, которые присылают смс с кодом активации. не упустите свой шанс зарегистрироваться с соц сетях на бесплатный виртуальный номер.


Он использует этот датчик движения акселерометра, чтобы определить разницу между тем, когда вы активны (гуляете или не спите), и тем, когда вы легли спать. Затем Apple будет использовать свои собственные алгоритмы, чтобы определять, когда вы без сознания и когда просыпаетесь. 

Вам также будет предложено создать идеальный график сна, который включает напоминания, когда пора начинать думать о том, чтобы лечь в постель, и даже включает режим сворачивания, который позволит вам запустить успокаивающую музыку, приглушить свет или открыть приложение для медитации, чтобы помочь вам спать. Когда придет время отключиться, он также включит режим «Не беспокоить».

Утром будут слышны звуки пробуждения (будильника), которые разбудят вас ото сна. Взглянув на ваше запястье, вы получите сводную информацию о времени вашего сна, погоде и состоянии батареи, о чем мы поговорим позже.

 

Что вам нужно для доступа к приложению Apple Watch Sleep

Вам понадобятся Apple Watch, способные работать под управлением watchOS 7, с последним обновлением программного обеспечения, которое будет выпущено для умных часов Apple. Вам также понадобится iPhone с iOS 14 , для которого требуется iPhone 6s или новее.


WatchOS 7 и приложение Sleep совместимы со следующими устройствами:
Apple Watch 3
Apple Watch 4
Apple Watch 5
Apple Watch 6
Apple Watch SE

Так что, если у вас есть оригинальные Apple Watch или модель Series 1 или 2, вам, к сожалению, здесь не повезло. 

 

Достаточно ли у Apple Watch батареи для отслеживания сна?

Время автономной работы было указано как причина, по которой Apple, возможно, не хотела предлагать собственное приложение для отслеживания сна в прошлом. Apple по-прежнему заявляет о 18-часовом времени автономной работы своих умных часов, которое не изменилось со времени появления первых часов. Любые улучшения батареи были отменены такими функциями, как постоянно включенный экран Apple Watch 5.

Чтобы убедиться, что у вас достаточно батареи для отслеживания сна в течении ночи, Apple требует, чтобы ваши часы были заряжены как минимум до 30%, чтобы включить их. 

Если вы этого не сделаете, часы предложат вам зарядить перед сном. Когда в нем будет достаточно заряда, ваш телефон предупредит вас, что он готов присоединиться к вам в постели. В свое время мы обнаружили, что отслеживание сна в среднем расходует около 20% заряда батареи, так что это определенно повлияет на то, сколько заряда у вас останется утром.



Похожие новости


Что такое отслеживание сна Apple Watch

Отслеживание сна в умных часах не новость, и Apple пока не пытается изобретать велосипед. Samsung, Garmin, Fitbit и другие предлагают возможность автоматически отслеживать время, проведенное вами в постели, и предлагать ряд различных показателей и аналитических данных, связанных со сном.

Как вести трансляции на Facebook и создать игровую страницу Facebook Gaming

Facebook Gaming — бесплатное мобильное приложение, которое позволяет просматривать и создавать игровые трансляции.

Лучшие игры Google Stadia

Google Stadia обещает стать настоящей новой эволюцией игр. Забудьте о продолжающейся битве приставок между PS5, Xbox Series X и Nintendo Switch - там, где собирается Google, вам вообще не понадобится консольное оборудование. Его место назначения - облако.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2021

All rights reserved