SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How to delete PS4 games

82   |     /   Game
How to delete PS4 games
Need more space on your PS4 hard drive for those massive AAA games? We don’t blame you: while many games take up a paltry amount of space, the standard 500GB size of a PS4 hard drive – or even the larger 1TB standard of the PS4 Pro – can quickly get eaten up when you start downloading en masse, or just from the natural accumulation of games over a console’s lifespan.

That’s not to mention the comparatively huge size of today’s flagship games, with the likes of Red Dead Redemption 2, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (2019), or the incoming The Last of Us 2 each expected to take up more than 100GB of space. Three or four of those titles can end up cramming everything else out of your hard drive, and you’ll naturally want to know what you can do to fit in all your games.

By the way, if you need to confirm the account of a game with a phone number and you do not want to indicate your own number, go to the virtual number service, there is an opportunity to rent a phone number for SMS confirmation and use free virtual numbers.

Well, look no further. In this handy guide, we’ll run you through the process of deleting old PS4 games to make space for new ones, and how to expand your storage to avoid deleting anything at all.


How to delete PS4 games from your hard drive

Deleting PS4 games from your hard drive is, thankfully, pretty easy – if you know where to look.

The first thing to do is boot up your PS4 and log into your respective user profile (if that doesn’t happen automatically). You can head straight into your Library in the PS4 menu and delete games individually there – by hovering over the game icon and pressing Options on your PS4 controller and then Delete in the submenu that pops up.


The better avenue, though, is heading to Settings on the far right of the PS4 home screen, and selecting Storage > Applications. In there, you’ll find each game listed with its relative size, making it very easy to clock which games are hoovering up all your space – and ensuring you won’t need to delete several fun games if there’s one culprit taking up 100GB you can remove. You go through the same method of pressing Options on your PS4 controller, and then Delete in the submenu.


Do I have to buy these PS4 games again?

No. Any PS4 game you’ve bought digitally, downloaded through PS Plus, or installed on your console using a retail disc can be re-installed without having to purchase it all over again.

For any downloaded games, you can head to your Library and re-download them in the Purchased games menu by pressing with X and selecting Download.

 

Does that delete my precious, precious save files?

Again, no. Save files are stored separately from game installs, and take up a fraction of the space anyway.

When deleting any PS4 game, you’ll be prompted to say whether you want to include save data in that, and we recommend saying ‘No’ to ensure you can pick up where you left off if you ever re-download the game.

 

I want to keep my PS4 games!

Don’t want to delete all those precious games? If you’re the kind of gamer who likes to pick up and play a different game every weekend, it may not be practical to have yourself deleting and installing the same games over and over again to facilitate this. That’s why getting a second hard drive may be the way forward.

Check out our guide to upgrading your PS4 hard drive, or check out our top picks of external PS4 hard drives below:

Today's best Western Digital My Passport 4TB and Seagate Expansion 5TB deals

 

Will it work the same way with PS5?

From what we know of the PS5 console, storage will work a little bit differently.

We know the console will feature an SSD (solid state drive), which should make for more reliable performance and faster load times, as well as greater control over what you actually download for individual games. 

Developers will be able to parcel up campaigns and multiplayer modes into separate install files, for instance, meaning that if you’re only interested in single-play narratives – or gunning down other players online – you won’t need to clog up your hard drive with files you won’t end up using.

File compression is set to be a lot more efficient, too, though that may be counteracted by the greater number of in-game assets, textures, and the like for PS5 games.


Similar news


How to connect your phone to the TV

Do you want to connect your smartphone to your TV? We all have more gadgets and smart devices in your home than ever before. But many of us don't know how to easily share content between them - because we assume it's a lot of hassle.

How to use Google Duo

There are lots of video calling apps out there to choose from, and the latest attempt from Google is an app called Duo.

How to boost your MacBook's battery life

MacBook batteries can last most of a working day before you need to plug in the device for a recharge, and Apple reckons the latest models can last for the whole working day.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как удалить игру на PS4

219   |     /   Игры

Как удалить игру на PS4
Вам нужно больше места на жестком диске PS4 для игр? Хотя многие игры занимают мало места, стандартный жесткий диск PS4 объемом 500 ГБ - или больший стандарт в 1 ТБ для PS4 Pro - может быстро закончиться, когда вы начнете массовую загрузку игр или просто из-за естественного заполнения в течение срока службы.

Это не говоря уже о сравнительно огромном размере современных флагманских игр, таких как Red Dead Redemption 2, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (2019) или выходящий The Last of Us 2, каждая из которых должна занимать более 100 ГБ пространства.  Три или четыре такие игры могут в итоге заполнить все свободное пространство на вашем жестком диске, и вы, естественно, захотите узнать, как удалить лишние игры на PS4, чтобы установить другую.

Кстати, если вам нужно будет подтвердить учетную запись какой либо игры номерном телефона и вы не желаете указывать свой собственный номер, зайдите на сервис виртуальных номеров, там имеется возможность как взять номер в аренду, для смс подтверждения так и пользоваться бесплатными виртуальными номерами.

В этом простом руководстве мы проведем вас через процесс удаления старых игр для PS4, чтобы освободить место для новых, и как увеличить объем памяти PS4, чтобы вообще ничего не удалять.

 

Как удалять игры PS4 с жесткого диска

К счастью, удалить игры на PS4 с жесткого диска довольно просто - если вы знаете, где искать.

Первое, что нужно сделать, это загрузить PS4 и войти в свой соответствующий профиль пользователя (если это не произойдет автоматически). Вы можете зайти прямо в свою библиотеку в меню PS4 и там по отдельности удалять игры - наведите курсор мыши на значок игры и нажмите «Параметры» на контроллере PS4, а затем нажмите «Удалить» в появившемся подменю.

 

 


Однако лучше всего перейти к настройкам в правой части главного экрана PS4 и выбрать "Хранилище" ->  "Приложения".  Там вы найдете список игр с указанием их относительного размера, что позволяет легко отслеживать, какие игры занимают больше пространства, и гарантирует, что вы не удалите парочку забавных игр которые занимают относительно мало места. Вы выполняете тот же метод нажатия Options на вашем контроллере PS4, а затем Delete в подменю.

 

Нужно ли снова покупать эти игры для PS4?

Нет. Любую игру для PS4, купленную вами в цифровом виде, загруженную через PS Plus или установленную на консоль через CD диск, можно переустановить, не покупая ее заново.

Для всех загруженных игр вы можете зайти в свою библиотеку и повторно загрузить их в меню «Приобретенные игры», нажав X и выбрав «Загрузить».

Удалятся ли мои файлы сохранения?
Опять же нет. Сохраненные файлы хранятся отдельно от установок игры, и занимают часть пространства в любом случае.

При удалении любой игры для PS4 вам будет предложено указать, хотите ли вы удалять сохраненные данные, и мы рекомендуем сказать «Нет», чтобы  в любой момент установить игру заново и продолжить с того места на котором закончили гру раньше.

 

Я хочу сохранить свои игры для PS4!

Не хотите удалять драгоценные игры? Если вы из тех, кто любит собирать и играть в разные игры каждые выходные, может оказаться нецелесообразным удалять и устанавливать одни и те же игры снова и снова. Вот почему установка второго жесткого диска может быть способом решения проблемы.

Как установить новый жесткий диск PS4 мы раскажем в следующих статьсях. А сейчас ознакомьтесь с нашими основными рекомендациями по использованию внешних жестких дисков PS4 ниже:

Лучшие предложения Western Digital My Passport 4 ТБ и Seagate Expansion 5 ТБ

 

 

Будет ли это работать так же с PS5?

Судя по тому, что мы знаем о консоли PS5, хранилище будет работать немного по-другому.

Мы знаем, что консоль будет иметь SSD (твердотельный накопитель), что должно обеспечить более надежную производительность и более быстрое время загрузки, а также больший контроль над тем, что вы загружаете для отдельных игр.

Например, разработчики смогут разделять кампании и многопользовательские режимы на отдельные установочные файлы, а это означает, что если вы заинтересованы только в сюжетах в одиночной игре - или расстреливает других игроков в Интернете - вам не нужно будет забивать свой жесткий диск. 

Сжатие файлов также должно быть намного более эффективным, хотя этому может противостоять большее количество игровых ресурсов, текстур и тому подобного для игр PS5.



Похожие новости


Как подключить телефон к телевизору

Вы хотите подключить свой смартфон к телевизору? У всех нас становится все больше и больше гаджетов и умных устройств в доме. Но многие из нас не знают, как легко обмениваться контентом между ними - потому что думают, что это сложно.

Как пользоваться Google Duo

Существует множество приложений для видеозвонков, и последняя разработка от Google - приложение под названием Duo.

Как увеличить время автономной работы вашего MacBook

Аккумуляторы MacBook могут работать большую часть рабочего дня, прежде чем вам потребуется подключить устройство для подзарядки, и Apple считает, что последние модели могут работать в течение всего рабочего дня.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved