SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How to use AirDrop

471   |     /   IT

How to use AirDrop
Move photos, files and more between your Apple devices. If you need to send something quickly from one iOS or MacOS device to another, AirDrop is likely to be the best option. It uses Bluetooth to form a point to point connection with another device.

SMS account confirmation, select your free virtual number to receive SMS online.

AirDrop can be used to share almost anything, from a location in maps to a photo or video. Because it's only found on Apple devices, it can be a little intimidating for newcomers to the ecosystem - so here's our primer on how to use Airdrop.


How to enable AirDrop on iOS and MacOS
If you're using an iPhone or iPad, either Force Touch (push harder) or hold the Wi-Fi icon in the Control Center to open up more settings, one of which is AirDrop. Select AirDrop and you'll find three options for Airdrop; off, Contacts Only, and Everyone. 

If Everyone is selected, strangers will be able to attempt to send things to your phone - which might be a fun way to pass a commute, but discretion is definitely advised (more on that later).

You can also dig into your settings menu to change this - you'll find AirDrop under "General".

On Mac, things are nice and easy. Just open a Finder window and look for AirDrop on the Favorites section of the sidebar.

Once you're there, you'll be presented with the same options (Off, Contacts Only and Everyone) along the bottom of the window.

How to share using Airdrop on iOS
AirDrop can be found on your device's "Share Sheet" - the numerous options that appear when you tap the "Share" button.

For example, if you're sending a photo, press the share icon and select AirDrop to see who's around. On some versions of iOS, you can simply tap a contact's photo from the Share Sheet as Airdrop appears above other apps.

This will prompt another user, either on iOS or MacOS, to accept the file. If they accept, the file will appear in the corresponding app. A contact will appear in Contacts, while a photo will appear in Photos

How to share using Airdrop on MacOS
There are three ways to share items using MacOS' AirDrop, and both are nice and easy.

The first is a simple drag and drop. Using Finder, drag an icon to the AirDrop sidebar icon we mentioned earlier. Any available devices will appear right there in the window, enabling you to easily drop the icon to them.

Secondly, you can use the Share button just like in iOS. In most apps, including Photos, it'll be found in the top right corner and will allow you to pick a device to send it to.

Finally, you can right click an item (or hold Control and click) and click Share, and then AirDrop to send items from your Mac.

How to restrict AirDrop
If your child uses an iOS device, you can use parental controls to restrict the use of AirDrop.

Simply head into settings, General, Screentime, and then Content and Privacy Restrictions. Once you "Enable Restrictions" you'll be able to prevent the use of any apps, including AirDrop, by locking them with a passcode.



Similar news


How to send an automatic reply to WhatsApp message in Android

WhatsApp is the most popular instant messaging service. Nowadays even organizations use it to connect with customers. Sometimes customers have frequently asked questions. Due to lack of man power or time, organizations are unable to answer all the queries in real time.

How to enable dark mode for Instagram

Running Instagram in dark mode can help conserve power (as Google's research has revealed), it's easier on the eyes at night, the contrast can make text easier to read and perhaps most importantly, it just looks cool.

How To Use SHAREit To Transfer Files Between Two PCs

Most PC users prefer using a USB flash drive to transfer files between computers. While USB flash drive serves the purpose well, at times, you might need to transfer large files from one PC to another PC without using a USB drive.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как пользоваться AirDrop

115   |     /   Security
Как пользоваться AirDrop
Перемещайте фотографии, файлы и многое другое между устройствами Apple. Если вам нужно быстро что-то отправить с одного устройства iOS или MacOS на другое, AirDrop, вероятно, будет лучшим вариантом. Он использует Bluetooth для формирования соединения точка-точка с другим устройством.

СМС подтверждение аккаунта, выберите свой бесплатный виртуальный номер, чтобы принимать смс онлайн.

С помощью AirDrop можно обмениваться практически всем - от местоположения на картах до фотографии или видео. Поскольку он встречается только на устройствах Apple, он может быть немного пугающим для новичков - так что вот наш пример о том, как использовать Airdrop.

Как включить AirDrop на iOS и MacOS
Если вы используете iPhone или iPad, либо нажмите Force Touch (нажмите сильнее), либо удерживайте значок Wi-Fi в Центре управления, чтобы открыть дополнительные настройки, одним из которых является AirDrop. Выберите AirDrop, и вы найдете три варианта для Airdrop; выключено, только контакты и все.

Если выбрано «Все», незнакомцы смогут попытаться отправить что-то на ваш телефон - это может быть интересным, но настороженность определенно рекомендуется.

Вы также можете зайти в меню настроек, чтобы изменить это - вы найдете AirDrop в разделе «Общие».

На Mac все легко и просто. Просто откройте окно Finder и найдите AirDrop в разделе «Избранное» на боковой панели.

Когда вы окажетесь там, вы увидите те же опции (Выкл., Только контакты и Все) в нижней части окна.

Как поделиться файлами через Airdrop на iOS
AirDrop можно найти в «Share Sheet» вашего устройства - многочисленные опции, которые появляются, когда вы нажимаете кнопку «Share».

Например, если вы отправляете фотографию, нажмите значок общего доступа и выберите AirDrop, чтобы увидеть, кто рядом. В некоторых версиях iOS вы можете просто нажать на фотографию контакта в общем листе, когда Airdrop отображается над другими приложениями.

Это побудит другого пользователя на iOS или MacOS принять файл. Если они примут, файл появится в соответствующем приложении. Контакт появится в Контактах, а фотография появится в Фотографиях.

Как поделиться файлами через Airdrop на MacOS
Существует три способа обмена объектами с помощью MacOS AirDrop, и все они очень просты.

Первый - это простое перетаскивание. Используя Finder, перетащите значок на значок боковой панели AirDrop, который мы упоминали ранее. Любые доступные устройства появятся прямо в окне, что позволит вам легко перетаскивать на них значок.

Во-вторых, вы можете использовать кнопку «Поделиться», как в iOS. В большинстве приложений, включая «Фотографии», она находится в верхнем правом углу и позволяет вам выбрать устройство для отправки.

Наконец, вы можете щелкнуть правой кнопкой мыши по элементу (или удерживать Control и щелкнуть) и нажать «Поделиться», а затем выбрать AirDrop, чтобы отправить элементы с вашего Mac.

Как ограничить AirDrop
Если ваш ребенок использует устройство iOS, вы можете использовать родительский контроль, чтобы ограничить использование AirDrop.

Просто зайдите в настройки, Общие, Время экрана, а затем Ограничения содержания и конфиденциальности. Установив «Включить ограничения», вы сможете запретить использование любых приложений, в том числе AirDrop, заблокировав их паролем.


Похожие новости


Как настроить автоответчик WhatsApp в Android

WhatsApp - самая популярная служба мгновенных сообщений. Для чего же нужен автоответчик WhatsApp? В настоящее время даже организации используют его для связи с клиентами. Иногда клиенты часто задают одни и теже вопросы. А из-за нехватки рабочей силы или времени, организации не могут ответить на все вопросы в режиме реального времени.

Как включить темный режим для Instagram

Запуск Instagram в темном режиме может помочь в экономии батареи (как показали исследования Google), в темное время на глаза легче, контрастность облегчает чтение текста и, что самое важное, выглядит просто потрясно.

Как использовать SHAREit для передачи файлов между двумя ПК

Большинство пользователей ПК предпочитают использовать флэш-накопитель USB для передачи файлов между компьютерами. Хотя USB-накопитель хорошо подходит для этой цели, иногда вам может понадобиться перенести большие файлы с одного компьютера на другой без использования USB-накопителя.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved