SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

How To Use SHAREit To Transfer Files Between Two PCs

901   |     /   Programs

How To Use SHAREit To Transfer Files Between Two PCs
Most PC users prefer using a USB flash drive to transfer files between computers. While USB flash drive serves the purpose well, at times, you might need to transfer large files from one PC to another PC without using a USB drive.



Renting a mobile number online on our SIMonline website will help you register your whatsapp account and keep your personal mobile phone number safe.

A few ways are out there to transfer files between computers. If you are on a recent version of Windows operating system, you can set up and use the built-in HomeGroup feature to share files. But what if you want to transfer files between PCs without setting up HomeGroup?

Tens of free programs out there to enable you to transfer files between PCs. One of them is SHAREit by Lenovo.

SHAREit app is extensively used by smartphone users to transfer files between two smartphones quickly. The SHAREit app can also be used to transfer files from PC to mobile and vice versa.

In addition to smartphones, the SHAREit also allows you to transfer files between two computers. The feature comes in handy when you need to quickly transfer a few GBs of files between from one computer to another without using a USB flash drive.

In this guide, we will see how to use the SHAREit program to transfer files between two PCs. Note that SHAREit program is fully compatible with all recent versions of Windows OS, from Windows 7 to Windows 10.

Sharing files between two PCs using SHAREit

Step 1: Turn on Wi-Fi on both PCs and connect both PCs to the same Wi-Fi network.

If you cannot find a Wi-Fi network, create a mobile hotspot on one of the two PCs (there is a built-in option in Windows 10) and then connect the other computer to this mobile hotspot.

Step 2: Download SHAREit for Windows and install the same on both computers. The download size is ~18 MB.

Step 3: Launch SHAREit program on both computers. On one of the PCs, click the menu icon (three horizontal bars) and then click Connect to PC. SHAREit will now begin searching for PCs running SHAREit on the same network.

You should see the other computer running the SHAREit on the screen in a few seconds.

Step 4: Click on the computer name/icon to connect to it via SHAREit.

Step 5: On the other PC, you will see the following confirmation dialog where you need to click Accept to accept the access request.

NOTE: If you get request denied or similar error, try to establish the connection from the other PC.

Step 6: To transfer files between these computers, simply drag and drop files to the SHAREit window. Alternatively, click the Select files button to select files that you want to transfer and then click Open button to transfer them.

On the screen you will see the progress, transfer speed and file size during transfer.

Once all files are transferred, click the Disconnect button.

To see the files received, click the File received icon at the top of the window to open the folder containing received files. Alternatively, at the SHAREit window, click the three dots icon on the name of the file that you received and then click Open containing folder option to see the file.


Similar news


How to Make the Taskbar Transparent on Windows 7

Coming from Windows XP, the jump to Windows 7 was a massive one. It provided a fresh look on the Windows Operating System and offered a lot of background and backend improvements made Windows 7 just as popular as Windows XP (Sorry, Windows 8 and Windows Vista). But the best thing about Windows 7 is how it looked. It looked modern, it looked sleek. Most of that...

How to create an Invisible folder on Windows

Creating a hidden folder is easy and very elementary. But if you want to really hide the things on your computer from prying eyes, you should create an invisible folder. Yep, by invisible, I mean that no one will be able to see it. And only you will be able to select the folder (if your remember where it is). Here’s how an invisible folder would look like:

How to share your location on WhatsApp

If you’re having a party or are waiting for friends for a meetup, it would be easy for everyone to have the actual location sent to them. WhatsApp and other smartphone apps have implemented this feature in their messengers, but don’t think that it’s hard to do because it’s actually easy to use! If you ever wanted to tell someone where you are exactly, then her...



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Как использовать SHAREit для передачи файлов между двумя ПК

314   |     /   Игры
Как использовать SHAREit для передачи файлов между двумя ПК
Большинство пользователей ПК предпочитают использовать флэш-накопитель USB для передачи файлов между компьютерами. Хотя USB-накопитель хорошо подходит для этой цели, иногда вам может понадобиться перенести большие файлы с одного компьютера на другой без использования USB-накопителя.



Аренда мобильного номер онлайн на нашем сайте СИМонлайн, поможет зарегистрировать аккаунт whatsapp и сохранит в безопасности личный мобильный номер телефона.

Существует несколько способов передачи файлов между компьютерами. Если вы используете последнюю версию операционной системы Windows, вы можете настроить и использовать встроенную функцию HomeGroup для обмена файлами. Но что, если вы хотите передавать файлы между ПК без настройки HomeGroup?

Существуют десятки бесплатных программ для передачи файлов между ПК. Одним из них является SHAREit от Lenovo.

Приложение SHAREit широко используется пользователями смартфонов для быстрой передачи файлов между двумя смартфонами. Приложение SHAREit также можно использовать для передачи файлов с ПК на мобильные устройства и наоборот.

В дополнение к смартфонам, SHAREit также позволяет передавать файлы между двумя компьютерами. Эта функция удобна, когда вам нужно быстро перенести несколько ГБ файлов с одного компьютера на другой без использования USB-накопителя.

В этом руководстве мы увидим, как использовать программу SHAREit для передачи файлов между двумя ПК. Обратите внимание, что программа SHAREit полностью совместима со всеми последними версиями ОС Windows, от Windows 7 до Windows 10.

Обмен файлами между двумя компьютерами с помощью SHAREit

Шаг 1. Включите Wi-Fi на обоих компьютерах и подключите оба компьютера к одной сети Wi-Fi.

Если вы не можете найти сеть Wi-Fi, создайте мобильную точку доступа на одном из двух компьютеров (в Windows 10 есть встроенная опция), а затем подключите другой компьютер к этой точке доступа.

Шаг 2: Загрузите SHAREit для Windows и установите его на обоих компьютерах. 

Шаг 3: Запустите программу SHAREit на обоих компьютерах. На одном из ПК щелкните значок меню (три горизонтальные полосы) и затем нажмите «Подключиться к ПК». SHAREit начнет поиск компьютеров под управлением SHAREit в той же сети.

На экране через несколько секунд, вы должны увидеть другой компьютер, на котором запущен SHAREit.

Шаг 4: Нажмите на имя компьютера / значок, чтобы подключиться к нему через SHAREit.

Шаг 5: На другом ПК вы увидите следующее диалоговое окно подтверждения, где вам нужно нажать Принять, чтобы принять запрос на доступ.

ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ. Если вы получили запрос на отказ или аналогичную ошибку, попробуйте установить соединение с другого компьютера.

Шаг 6: Для передачи файлов между этими компьютерами просто перетащите файлы в окно SHAREit. Либо нажмите кнопку «Выбрать файлы», чтобы выбрать файлы для передачи, а затем нажмите кнопку «Открыть», чтобы передать их.

На экране вы увидете прогресс, скорость передачи и размер файла во время передачи.

Как только все файлы будут переданы, нажмите кнопку «Отключить».

Чтобы просмотреть полученные файлы, щелкните значок «Полученный файл» в верхней части окна, чтобы открыть папку, содержащую полученные файлы. Либо в окне SHAREit щелкните значок трех точек на имени файла, который вы получили, а затем нажмите кнопку «Открыть, содержащую папку», чтобы просмотреть файл.


Похожие новости


Как сделать панель задач прозрачной в Windows 7

Исходя из Windows XP, переход на Windows 7 был массовым. Он по-новому взглянул на операционную систему Windows и предложил множество фоновых и серверных улучшений, сделавших Windows 7 такой же популярной, как Windows XP (извините, Windows 8 и Windows Vista). Но самое лучшее в Windows 7 - это то, как она выглядела. Выглядела современно и гладко. Большая часть э...

Как создать невидимую папку в Windows

Создать скрытую папку легко и очень элементарно. Но если вы хотите действительно скрыть вещи на своем компьютере от посторонних глаз, вам следует создать невидимую папку. Да, под невидимым я имею в виду, что никто не сможет его увидеть. И только вы сможете выбрать папку (если вы помните, где она находится). Как будет выглядеть невидимая папка видно на картинке...

Как поделиться своим местоположением в WhatsApp

Если вы устраиваете вечеринку или ждете друзей для встречи, всем будет легко сообщить фактическое местоположение. WhatsApp и другие приложения для смартфонов внедрили эту функцию в своих мессенджерах, но не думайте, что это трудно сделать, потому что на самом деле им легко пользоваться! Если вы когда-нибудь хотели сообщить кому-то, где вы находитесь, то вот ка...



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved