SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Apple disables Walkie-Talkie app due to listening error

153   |     /   Security
Apple disables Walkie-Talkie app due to listening error
Apple turned off the Walkie Talkie app from its Apple Watch products after it discovered a vulnerability that allowed attackers to eavesdrop on iPhone conversations.



Virtual number service for receiving and sending SMS messages, for your needs and completely free.

The report said that Apple temporarily disabled the Apple Watch’s Walkie-Talkie feature due to a vulnerability that could allow potential attackers to eavesdrop on iPhone calls.

The Apple Watch Walkie-Talkie app allows users to chat with friends in real time without making a phone call, simply pressing a button on their watch, talking to her and releasing to listen to the answer. Apple added this feature to the watch in 2015 in its WatchOS 5 update.

Apple said the error could allow someone to listen to another client’s iPhone without consent. More detailed information about the features of this vulnerability and how it can be used has not yet been released, but on Thursday, Apple confirmed that it turned off this feature in Apple Watch while working on a fix.

According to a statement from Apple addressed to the tech department, “We just learned about the vulnerability associated with the Walkie-Talkie app on the Apple Watch and disabled this feature. We apologize to our customers for the inconvenience and restore functionality as soon as possible. ”

Apple Watch iPhone wiretap

Apple said in a statement that it was not aware of any exploitation of the vulnerability in relation to the client, and its use requires specific conditions and sequences of events. According to reports, this flaw was discovered and reported through the Apple Vulnerability Portal on its website.

This issue is similar to another Apple incident earlier this year when the phone giant was forced to temporarily disable Group FaceTime due to a serious flaw found in this feature.

The error that has since been fixed allowed anyone who uses iOS to connect with other iOS FaceTime users and listen to their personal conversations, while the user on the other end did not reject or accept the call. This bug uses a new feature introduced in FaceTime as part of iOS 12.1 called Group FaceTime.

In addition to this problem, over the past few months, Apple has also faced many vulnerabilities in its products, including the iMessage error last week, which could block iPhones running on older versions of the company's iOS software, and in June a flaw was discovered. which allowed hackers to simulate mouse clicks to allow malicious behavior on MacOS Mojave.

Similar news


Firefox 68, fixed TLS issues

Mozilla said that upcoming Firefox 68 will eliminate TLS problems caused by antiviruses by automatically changing the browser configuration when it detects a Man in the middle (MITM) error.

Caution! Amazon Alexa secretly records conversations

Two lawsuits claim class action status, claiming that Amazon records children’s conversations and stores them indefinitely.

Microsoft strengthens Wi-Fi protection

Windows 10 update that deploys unsafe Wi-Fi hotspots with new user notifications.
Microsoft began releasing its Windows 10 update in May 2019, which will mark Wi-Fi networks using outdated and insecure authentication mechanisms, Wired Equivalent Privacy (WEP) and Temporary Key Integrity Protocol (TKIP).



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Apple отключает приложение Walkie-Talkie из-за ошибки прослушивания

45   |     /   Security
Apple отключает приложение Walkie-Talkie из-за ошибки прослушивания
Apple отключила приложение Walkie Talkie из своих продуктов Apple Watch после того, как была обнаружена уязвимость, позволяющая злоумышленникам подслушивать разговоры с iPhone.



Cервис виртуальных номеров для приема и отправки смс сообщений, для Ваших нужд и совершенно бесплатно.

В отчете говорится, что Apple временно отключила функцию Walkie-Talkie в Apple Watch из-за уязвимости, которая может позволить потенциальным злоумышленникам подслушивать звонки с iPhone.

Приложение Apple Watch Walkie-Talkie позволяет пользователям общаться с друзьями в режиме реального времени, не звоня по телефону, просто нажав кнопку на своих часах, поговорив с ней и отпустив, чтобы прослушать ответ. Apple добавила эту функцию в часы в 2015 году в своем обновлении WatchOS 5.

Apple сообщила, что ошибка может позволить кому-то прослушивать iPhone другого клиента без согласия. Более подробная информация об особенностях этой уязвимости и о том, как ее можно использовать, еще не была обнародована, однако в четверг Apple подтвердила, что она отключила эту функцию в Apple Watch, пока работает над устранением проблемы.

Согласно заявлению Apple, адресованному техническому отделу, «мы только что узнали об уязвимости, связанной с приложением Walkie-Talkie на Apple Watch, и отключили эту функцию. Мы приносим свои извинения нашим клиентам за неудобства и восстановим функциональность как можно скорее».

Apple Watch iPhone прослушка

Apple сообщила в своем заявлении, что ей неизвестно о каком-либо использовании уязвимости в отношении клиента, и для ее использования требуются конкретные условия и последовательности событий. Согласно сообщениям, этот недостаток был обнаружен и сообщен через портал уязвимостей Apple на его веб-сайте.

Эта проблема аналогична другому инциденту Apple, произошедшему ранее в этом году, когда телефонный гигант вынужден был временно отключить Group FaceTime из-за серьезного недостатка, обнаруженного в этой функции.

Ошибка, которая с тех пор была исправлена, позволяла любому, кто пользуется iOS, соединяться с другими пользователями iOS FaceTime и прослушивать их личные разговоры, при этом пользователь на другом конце не отклонял и не принимал вызов. В этой ошибке используется новая функция, представленная в FaceTime как часть iOS 12.1, которая называется Group FaceTime.

Помимо этой проблемы, за последние несколько месяцев Apple также столкнулась с множеством уязвимостей в своих продуктах, в том числе с ошибкой iMessage на прошлой неделе, которая могла блокировать iPhone, работающие на более старых версиях программного обеспечения iOS компании, а в июне был обнаружен недостаток, который позволял хакерам имитировать щелчки мышью, чтобы позволить вредоносное поведение на MacOS Mojave.

Похожие новости


Firefox 68, устранены проблемы с TLS

Mozilla сообщила, что в предстоящем Firefox 68 будут устранены проблемы с TLS, вызванные антивирусами, путем автоматического изменения конфигурации браузера при обнаружении ошибки «человек посередине» (англ. Man in the middle (MITM)).

Осторожно! Amazon Alexa тайно записывает разговоры

Два судебных процесса требуют статуса группового иска, утверждая, что Amazon записывает разговоры детей и хранит их на неопределенный срок.

Microsoft усиливает защиту Wi-Fi

Обновление Windows 10, которое развертывает небезопасные точки доступа Wi-Fi с новыми уведомлениями пользователей.

Microsoft начала выпускать свое обновление Windows 10 от мая 2019 года, в котором будут отмечаться сети Wi-Fi, использующие устаревшие и небезопасные механизмы аутентификации Wired Equivalent Privacy (...



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved