SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Facebook Marketplace now uses AI

77   |     /   Programs
Facebook Marketplace now uses AI
Artificial intelligence is changing the way business interacts with customers. Facebook reports this week - another example of how this happens. Yesterday, the company announced new AI-based features for the Facebook Marketplace.


Virtual numbers for Facebook

Marketplace is a two-year online company through which people can buy and sell goods and services in their local communities. And now, according to Facebook, AI makes the Marketplace even better and more personalized.

On the selling side, Facebook Marketplace AI features can provide sellers with suggestions on how to evaluate their products. This is based on the fact that similar offers were recently sold on the platform. AI functionality also helps sellers with automatic categorization, so interested buyers can more easily find their offers.

Facebook is also experimenting with the power of AI and images to provide buyers with suggested purchase options. “Say you liked your friend’s headphones and wanted to buy one,” said Deborah Liu, vice president of Marketplace. “You can click on the photo of the headphones, and AI Marketplace technology can recommend similar products that are sold nearby.”

She further states that in the future, AI can also help buyers complete their home or clothing design project. This can be done by evaluating uploaded photos of users and offering suggestions based on color, size, shape or other parameters.

The Facebook Marketplace is just one example of how AI can improve a business’s interaction with its customers. AI and machine learning can also communicate in contact centers and other customer service scenarios, supporting faster results, greater personalization, self-service options, and more. They can also allow marketers and sellers to attract potential customers with the right offers at the right time. In addition, AI and ML can increase the effectiveness of internal business communications such as meetings and collaboration.

Since AI, ML and related technologies, such as natural language processing, are very important for business communication, customer service, marketing and sales, etc., TMC launches The Future of Work Expo.

Future of Work Expo has an excellent line of speakers and sessions, as well as opportunities for exhibitions and networks.

Similar news


New poll analyzes AIOps opinion acceptance

A new study shows that 68% of IT executives with 500 or more employees experimented with AIOps tools. And 73% use AIOps to learn more about system alerts.

8 tips to prevent the loss or theft of your mobile phone

"Prevention is better than cure." This is an expression that we always hear to remind us of how precious jewelry is. This applies to many things, such as gadgets and values.

Mobile Number Tracking Guide

If you are a manager who wants to keep track of their employees or a parent who wants to keep track of their children, it's time to find out how to track your mobile number.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Facebook Marketplace теперь использует AI

288   |     /   Соцсети

Facebook Marketplace теперь использует AI
Искусственный интеллект меняет способы взаимодействия бизнеса с клиентами. Сообщает Facebook на этой неделе - еще один пример того, как это происходит. Вчера компания анонсировала новые функции на базе AI для Facebook Marketplace.

Виртуальные номера для Facebook

Marketplace - это двухлетняя онлайн-компания, через которую люди могут покупать и продавать товары и услуги в своих местных сообществах. И теперь, по словам Facebook, AI делает Marketplace еще лучше и более персонализированным.

На стороне продажи возможности Facebook Marketplace AI могут предоставить продавцам предложения о том, как оценивать их товары. Это основано на том, что аналогичные предложения были проданы недавно на платформе. Функциональность AI также помогает продавцам с автоматической категоризацией, поэтому заинтересованные покупатели могут более легко найти свои предложения.

Facebook также экспериментирует с использованием мощности AI и изображений, чтобы предоставить покупателям предлагаемые варианты покупки. «Скажите, что вам понравились наушники вашего друга и вы захотели приобрести такие же», - говорит Дебора Лю, вице-президент Marketplace. «Вы можете щелкнуть фотографию наушников, и технология AI Marketplace может рекомендовать похожие товары что продаются поблизости».

Далее она заявляет, что в будущем ИИ также может помочь покупателям завершить проект дизайна дома или одежди. Это можно сделать, оценивая загруженные фотографии пользователей и предлагая предложения, основанные на цвете, размере, форме или других параметрах.

Facebook Marketplace - это всего лишь один пример того, как ИИ может улучшить взаимодействие бизнеса со своими клиентами. ИИ и машинное обучение также могут вступать в связь в контактных центрах и других сценариях обслуживания клиентов, поддерживая более быстрые результаты, большую персонализацию, варианты самообслуживания и многое другое. Они также могут позволить маркетологам и продавцам привлекать потенциальных клиентов с правильными предложениями в нужное время. Кроме того, AI и ML могут повысить эффективность внутренних деловых коммуникаций, таких как встречи и сотрудничество.

Поскольку AI, ML и связанные с ними технологии, такие как обработка естественного языка, очень важны, для бизнес-коммуникации, обслуживания клиентов, маркетинга и продажи и т. д., TMC запускает The Future of Work Expo.

Future of Work Expo имеет отличную линейку спикеров и сессий, а также возможности для выставок и сетей. 



Похожие новости


Новый опрос анализирует принятие мнения AIOps

Новое исследование показывает, что 68% ИТ-руководителей компаний с 500 или более сотрудниками экспериментировали с инструментами AIOps. А 73% используют AIOps для получения более подробной информации о системных предупреждениях.

8 советов по предотвращению потери или кражи вашего мобильного телефона

"Профилактика лучше лечения." Это выражение, которое мы всегда слышим, чтобы напомнить нам о том, насколько ценны драгоценности. Это применимо ко многим вещам, например, гаджетам и ценностям.

Руководство по отслеживанию мобильного номера

Если вы менеджер, который хочет следить за своими сотрудниками или родитель, который хочет отслеживать своих детей, пришло время узнать, как отслеживать номер мобильного телефона.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved