SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Drive Fenix - the new browser for Android

355   |     /   Programs

Drive Fenix - the new browser for Android
The Google Play Store has a new web browser from a familiar person. This is the Fenix ​​code name, and it will eventually turn into Firefox on Android phones and tablets.



Before registering on a suspicious site that requires you to enter your phone number, it’s better to buy a virtual number for SMS and not risk it, leaving the phone to possible scammers.

No Android browser is lucky to break into dominance in Google Chrome, but Firefox for Android is an extremely popular alternative. It has been installed more than 100 million times. Regardless, Mozilla decided it was time to put the current incarnation of Firefox on the shelf and prepare something new and improved.

The earliest versions of Fenix ​​started appearing last year, but now you can download the browser for the first time from the Google Play store. This is a preview of the application, and Mozilla wants to make sure that users know what they are getting into before installing it.

If you want to try this, you first need to join this Google group. After you confirm your email address (it must be the same that you use to log in to Google Play), you can search and install the application.

Fenix ​​certainly looks like a promising sequel to modern Firefox. It is fast and efficient, although at the moment some of them are associated with its somewhat limited set of functions. For example, add-ons are not yet supported. However, synchronizing bookmarks and browsing history already works, as well as privacy settings, such as tracking protection and control permissions for the camera, microphone and location of your device.

In the short time I tested Fenix, I did not encounter any serious problems. Web pages opened quickly and they looked exactly as I expected. This is not always the case with browsers at this stage, but this is not the first Mozilla rodeo. Mozilla knows how to create a good browser, and it’s clear that they are on the right track with Fenix.

So what will happen next? The current Firefox for Android will see its latest major update on July 9th. After that, Mozilla will continue to release security updates and bug fixes, but the focus will be on preparing the Fenix-based browser for release. A large transition is planned for some time in 2020.

Mozilla is not the only major browser developer who has decided to return to the drawing board. Earlier this year, Microsoft shocked the technology world by announcing that it was fully updating Edge, the successor to Internet Explorer.

Edge was built from scratch at Microsoft, but future versions will be based on Chromium code. It provides a framework for Google Chrome and many other privacy-oriented browsers like Vivaldi, Opera, and Brave.


Similar news


Intel MDS Vulnerabilities: What You Need to Know

Tech giants have posted security recommendations and blog posts in response to Microarchitectural Data Sampling (MDS) vulnerabilities affecting most Intel processors released in the last decade.

Microsoft Windows XP 2019 Update

Microsoft has issued a warning about a very dangerous flaw that exists in older versions of Windows. Vulnerability can lead to the emergence of new self-propagating malware that strikingly resembles the infamous WannaCry, which damaged systems around the world in 2017.

Vulnerability of GE Power Meter

GE Communicator software has several vulnerabilities, including hardcoded credentials and privilege escalation deficiencies, ICS-CERT reported.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Drive Fenix - новый браузер для Android

18   |     /   Программы
Drive Fenix - новый браузер для Android
В магазине Google Play появился новый веб-браузер от знакомого лица. Это кодовое имя Fenix, и оно в конечном итоге превратится в Firefox на телефонах и планшетах Android.



Перед регистрацией на подозрительном сайте, которій требует ввести свой номер телефона лучше купить виртуальный номер для смс и не рисковать, оставляя телефон возможнім аферистам.

Ни одному браузеру Android не повезло, взломав доминирование в Google Chrome, но Firefox для Android - чрезвычайно популярная альтернатива. Было установлено более 100 миллионов раз. Несмотря на это, Mozilla решила, что пришло время поместить текущее воплощение Firefox на полку и подготовить что-то новое и улучшенное.

Самые ранние версии Fenix ​​начали появляться в прошлом году, но теперь вы можете впервые загрузить браузер из магазина Google Play. Это предварительный просмотр приложения, и Mozilla хочет убедиться, что пользователи знают, во что они ввязываются, прежде чем устанавливать его.

Если вы хотите попробовать это, вам сначала нужно присоединиться к этой группе Google. После того как вы подтвердите свой адрес электронной почты (он должен быть тем же, который вы используете для входа в Google Play), вы сможете искать и устанавливать приложение.

Fenix, безусловно, выглядит как многообещающее продолжение современного Firefox. Это быстро и эффективно, хотя на данный момент некоторые из них связаны с его несколько ограниченным набором функций. Например, надстройки пока не поддерживаются. Однако синхронизация закладок и истории просмотра уже работает, как и параметры конфиденциальности, такие как защита отслеживания и контроль разрешений для камеры, микрофона и местоположения вашего устройства.

За короткое время тестирования Fenix ​​я не столкнулся с какими-либо серьезными проблемами. Веб-страницы открылись быстро, и они выглядели так, как я ожидал. Это не всегда так с браузерами на данном этапе, но это не первое родео Mozilla. Mozilla знает, как создать хороший браузер, и совершенно очевидно, что они на правильном пути с Fenix.

Так что же будет дальше? Текущий Firefox для Android увидит свое последнее серьезное обновление 9 июля. После этого Mozilla продолжит выпускать обновления для системы безопасности и исправления ошибок, но основное внимание будет уделено подготовке браузера на базе Fenix ​​к выпуску. Большой переход планируется на некоторое время в 2020 году.

Mozilla - не единственный крупный разработчик браузеров, который решил вернуться к чертежной доске. Ранее в этом году Microsoft потрясла мир технологий, объявив, что полностью обновляет Edge, преемника Internet Explorer.

Edge был построен с нуля в Microsoft, но будущие версии будут основаны на коде Chromium. Он обеспечивает основу для Google Chrome и многих других браузеров, таких как Vivaldi, Opera и Brave, ориентированных на конфиденциальность.

Похожие новости


Уязвимости Intel MDS: что нужно знать

Технические гиганты опубликовали рекомендации по безопасности и публикации в блогах в ответ на уязвимости микроархитектурной выборки данных "Microarchitectural Data Sampling" (MDS), затрагивающие большинство процессоров Intel, выпущенных в последнее десятилетие.

Обновление Windows XP 2019 от Microsoft

Microsoft опубликовала предупреждение об очень опасном недостатке, который существует в более старых версиях Windows. Уязвимость может привести к появлению нового самораспространяющегося вредоносного ПО, которое поразительно напоминает печально известный WannaCry, который нанес ущерб системам по всему миру в 2017 году.

Уязвимость GE Power Meter

Программное обеспечение GE Communicator подвержено нескольким уязвимостям, в том числе наличию жестко закодированных учетных данных и недостаткам повышения привилегий, сообщило ICS-CERT.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2019

All rights reserved