SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Firefox borrows Tor browser privacy idea

108   |     /   Programs
Firefox borrows Tor browser privacy idea
Firefox is one of the most popular web browsers on the planet with an active user base of more than 840 million. Mozilla works incredibly hard to protect the privacy of each of these users, and this is a very difficult task.



Even more privacy and security on the network is provided by the SIMonline service, which rents a virtual number for receiving SMS. You can safely use these numbers when registering on suspicious sites to confirm your account.

Mozilla never stops making privacy changes to Firefox. Firefox will retrieve the page from the Tor browser privacy book. This particular update will make it difficult for trackers to identify users without their permission.

Advertisers and other online data collectors have developed extremely sophisticated ways to track people on the Internet.

Your browser transfers all the information to the web pages you visit. Things like the resolution of your display and what fonts you have installed on your computer may not seem like secrets that you need to protect from prying eyes.

However, when a complex algorithm looks through all this information together, it can be incredibly revealing. Privacy experts say that only 1 other browser fingerprint of 286,777 is exactly the same as yours.

There are some surprisingly simple changes that make fingerprinting in the browser much more difficult. What Firefox will be adding in the near future is nothing more than a gray border around the webpage you're viewing. Adding a small amount of indentation to the browser window sends the wrong number of pixels to curious trackers, which, in turn, makes it difficult to accurately identify them.

These little tricks are critical features for anonymity apps like the Tor browser. However, as the general public tunes in more and more to privacy issues on the Internet, they will move on to more massive applications. You can count on Mozilla to provide the best privacy features for Firefox with every new release.

Similar news


Hacker made $ 10,000 on GIF attack on Facebook Messenger

The hacker made $ 10,000 on Facebook last year for discovering a Messenger vulnerability that could obviously have been used to accidentally acquire images of other users.

Facebook closes VPN app to spy on users

Facebook is in the process of eliminating yet another privacy mess. This time, the company announced the closure of the VPN application, which spied on its users.

Microsoft Patch Tuesday fixes over 60 vulnerabilities in your PC

March 2019 Microsoft Patch Tuesday updates address more than 60 vulnerabilities, including two zero-day Windows flaws that were used in targeted attacks.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Firefox заимствует идею конфиденциальности браузера Tor

189   |     /   Программы

Firefox заимствует идею конфиденциальности браузера Tor
Firefox является одним из самых популярных веб-браузеров на планете с активной базой пользователей более 840 миллионов. Mozilla работает невероятно усердно, чтобы защитить конфиденциальность каждого из этих пользователей, и это очень сложная задача.



Еще больше конфиденциальности и безопасности в сети предоставляет сервис СИМонлайн, который дает в аренду виртуальный номер для приема смс. Такими номерами можно смело пользоваться при регистрации на подозрительный сайтах, для подтверждения аккаунта.

Mozilla никогда не прекращает вносить изменения в Firefox, связанные с конфиденциальностью. Firefox будет извлекать страницу из книги о конфиденциальности браузера Tor. Это конкретное обновление усложнит для трекеров идентификацию пользователей без их разрешения.

Рекламодатели и другие онлайн-сборщики данных разработали чрезвычайно сложные способы отслеживания людей в Интернете. 

Ваш браузер передает всю информацию на посещаемые вами веб-страницы. Такие вещи, как разрешение вашего дисплея и то, какие шрифты вы установили на свой компьютер, могут не показаться секретами, которые вам нужно защищать от посторонних глаз. 

Однако, когда сложный алгоритм просматривает всю эту информацию вместе, это может быть невероятно показательным. Эксперты по конфиденциальности говорят, что только 1 другой отпечаток браузера из 286 777 точно такой же, как у вас. 

Есть несколько удивительно простых изменений, которые значительно затрудняют дактилоскопию в браузере. То, что Firefox будет добавлять в ближайшем будущем, это не более, чем серая рамка вокруг веб-страницы, которую вы просматриваете. Добавление небольшого количества отступов в окно браузера посылает неверное количество пикселей любопытным трекерам, что, в свою очередь, затрудняет их точную идентификацию.

Такие маленькие хитрости являются критическими функциями для приложений анонимности, таких как браузер Tor. Однако по мере того, как широкая публика будет все больше и больше настраиваться на проблемы конфиденциальности в Интернете, они будут переходить к более массовым приложениям. Вы можете рассчитывать на то, что Mozilla предоставит лучшие функции конфиденциальности для Firefox с каждой новой выпущенной версией.


Похожие новости


Хакер заработал $10 000 на GIF-атаке в Facebook Messenger

Хакер заработал 10 000 долларов на Facebook в прошлом году за обнаружение уязвимости Messenger, которая, очевидно, могла быть использована для случайного получения изображений других пользователей.

Facebook закрывает VPN-приложение, позволяющее шпионить за пользователями

Facebook находится в процессе устранения еще одного беспорядка в сфере конфиденциальности. На этот раз компания объявила о закрытии приложения VPN, которое шпионило за его пользователями.

Microsoft Patch Tuesday устраняет более 60 уязвимостей вашего ПК

Обновления Microsoft Patch Tuesday за март 2019 года устраняют более 60 уязвимостей, в том числе два недостатка Windows нулевого дня, которые использовались в целевых атаках.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved