SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Caution, malicious videos will crash your iPhone or iPad

146   |     /   Security
Caution, malicious videos will crash your iPhone or iPad
You should always be careful when following a link, but if you have an iOS device, a new threat appears that you should beware of. This is a link that points to a video - video that will overload your device until it shuts down. Some even freeze, displaying an iOS shutdown animation.



SMS reception service, offers a temporary number for telegrams, confirm your account anonymously.

According to a post from 9to5 Mac, the malicious “.mp4” video could successfully harm Apple devices using iOs versions from iOS 10.2 up to iOS 5. YouTube’s EverythingApplePro channel posted a video demonstrating how the video exploit works:




At the moment, it does not look like this video crash is a security risk. Watching the video will not allow the hacker to covertly force your iPhone to make calls or transfer credentials. It really just annoys the owner, and fortunately you can easily eliminate the damage that watching a video does.

All you have to do is force a reboot on your iPhone or iPad. On all devices except the iPhone 7, just press the power button and the Home button until the device reboots. Owners of the iPhone 7 must simultaneously hold down the power and volume down buttons.

This is not the first time such an iOS error has occurred. Back in 2008, when the iPhone 3G just appeared on store shelves, system engineer Piergiorgio Zambrini discovered a similar problem with video playback, which caused the device to malfunction.

Similar news


Malicious software reconfigures headphones to record sound

Want to listen to audio on your computer? You need speakers or headphones. Want to record a voice? Usually you need a microphone, but it turns out that your headphones are suitable for this.

Android Fortnite fans cheated by malware

Fortnite has around 45 million active players. However, it is available only for iOS. Epic Games has not yet announced anything official about the Android version. Tens of millions of impatient players are waiting for his appearance, scammers will be happy to fill this void (update: Epic Games announced that the Android version will appear this summer).

How to use Google Chrome instead of antivirus?

Over the past 9 plus years, Google Chrome has become one of the best and most popular web browsers in the world. One reason for its rapid growth was Google’s attention to security.



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Осторожно, вредоносное видео приведет к поломке вашего iPhone или iPad

105   |     /   Security
Осторожно, вредоносное видео приведет к поломке вашего iPhone или iPad
Вы всегда должны проявлять осторожность при переходе по ссылке, но если у вас есть устройство iOS, появляется новая угроза, которую вы должны остерегаться. Это ссылка, которая указывает на видео - видео, которое будет перегружать ваше устройство до тех пор, пока оно не заглючит. Некоторые даже зависнут, отображая анимацию выключения iOS.



Сервис по приему смс, предлагает временный номер для телеграмм, побтвердите свой аккаунт анонимно.

Согласно сообщению от 9to5 Mac, вредоносное видео ".mp4" может успешно нанести вред устройствам Apple, использующим версии iOs от iOS 10.2, вплоть до iOS 5. Канал YouTube EverythingApplePro опубликовал видео, демонстрирующее, как работает эксплойт видео:


На данный момент не похоже, что этот сбой видео представляет угрозу безопасности. Просмотр видео не позволит хакеру скрытно заставить ваш iPhone совершать звонки или передавать учетные данные. Это действительно просто раздражает владельца, и к счастью можно легко устранить ущерб, который наносит просмотр видео.

Все, что вам нужно сделать, это принудительно выполнить перезагрузку на вашем iPhone или iPad. На всех устройствах, кроме iPhone 7, просто нажмите кнопку питания и кнопку «Домой», пока устройство не перезагрузится. Владельцы iPhone 7 должны одновременно удерживать кнопки питания и уменьшения громкости.

Это не первый раз, когда появляется такая ошибка iOS. Еще в 2008 году, когда iPhone 3G только появлялся на полках магазинов, системный инженер Пьерджорджо Цамбрини обнаружил похожую проблему с воспроизведением видео, которая вызвала сбой устройств.

Похожие новости


Вредоносное ПО перенастроит наушники на запись звука

Хотите слушать аудио на своем компьютере? Вам нужны динамики или наушники. Хотите записать голос? Обычно вам нужен микрофон, но оказывается, что для этого подойдут и ваши наушники.

Поклонников Fortnite на Android обманывают вредоносным приложением

В Fortnite насчитывается около 45 миллионов активных игроков. Однако он доступен только для iOS. Epic Games еще не объявила ничего официального о версии Android. Десятки миллионов нетерпеливых игроков ожидают его появления, мошенники будут рады заполнить эту пустоту (обновление: Epic Games объявило, что версия для Android появится этим летом).

Как использовать Google Chrome вместо антивирусника?

За последние 9 с лишним лет Google Chrome стал одним из лучших и самых популярных веб-браузеров в мире. Одной из причин его быстрого роста было внимание Google к безопасности.



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved