SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Hacked popular Timehop app, 21 million people affected

67   |     /   Social
Hacked popular Timehop app, 21 million people affected
A mobile application that monitors your past posts on social networks and shows what you did that day a year or two years ago, reported a major hacker incident. The Timehop ​​app has over 21 million users. Each of them was affected by the violation.



If you are looking for a virtual number to register on some suspicious site, you can buy an online SIM card on our website in your account!

Timehop ​​users can connect the app to their Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Dropbox accounts. Timehop ​​uses access to these services to collect nostalgic daily collections of past posts. Timehop ​​on the Google Play and App Store lists says that “it’s like going back to the past every day.”

This makes it easy to understand why hackers chose the Timehop ​​system. Gaining access can allow them to steal user data and potentially gain access to many years of activity on social networks.

According to a Timehop ​​report, an unknown person gained access to a cloud server on December 19 last year. The hacker also logged on to the 20th and 21st to prepare for a future attack.

The hacker began to gain access to databases and exfiltration of data. Attackers did not take a long time to trigger an alarm. Within 90 minutes, Timehop ​​employees began to respond to the attack and block access.

However, 90 minutes can be an eternity in the world of cybersecurity, and much damage has already been done. The hacker managed to dig out the usernames, emails, phone numbers and access keys of Timehop. Fortunately, passwords were reportedly not available, and less than 1 in 4 Timehop ​​users added a phone number to their accounts. On the other hand, it is almost 5 million users who have been hacked into personal phone numbers.

Timehop ​​moved quickly to limit the impact of the attack. All existing access keys were blocked, and two-factor authentication was enabled for all users. Timehop ​​reports that no suspicious account activity has been detected. Investigation into the hacking incident continues, and Timehop ​​coordinates with local and federal law enforcement officials.

Why you should be worried even if you are not using Timehop

You may never have heard of Timehop, but hacking an application with tens of millions of users - and accessing the social networks of these users - is very important and alarming.

Whenever you sign up for any application that can interact with your Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and other social networks accounts, remember that you are creating another way for a hacker to compromise your data.

Similar news


What do hackers do with stolen passwords?

Hackers are constantly searching the Internet for a victim. One of their favorite attacks is a vulnerable database server. This is due to the fact that these types of servers store all kinds of data that may come in handy in future attacks. They look for personal information such as names, addresses ... and passwords.

Hackers send malware by regular mail

Sounds crazy right? Computer games veteran Brian Krebs claims that this happens quite often. Suspicious envelopes can be marked with mail from any country; these letters are often found in the mailboxes of state and local authorities.

The basis of the Internet is aging every day for 30 years

The Internet has changed the conduct of business. This is what is pretty clear these days. Now it’s as easy for businesses to find customers across the road as they are across the Pacific. Employees no longer need to be tied to their desktops, but can access and complete their work from anywhere in the world. Finally, companies have the opportunity to communicate with millions of customers at t...



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2020

All rights reserved

SIMonline

Сервис приема & отправки SMS

Взломано популярное приложение Timehop, пострадало 21 млн человек

208   |     /   Security

Взломано популярное приложение Timehop, пострадало 21 млн человек
Мобильное приложение, которое следит за вашими прошлыми публикациями в соц сетях и показывает что вы делали в этот день год или два года назад, сообщило о крупном хакерском инциденте. Приложение Timehop ​​имеет более 21 миллиона пользователей. Каждый из них был затронут нарушением.



Если вы ищете виртуальный номер для регистрации на каком то подозрительном сайте вы можете купить онлайн симку на нашем сайте в личном кабинете!

Пользователи Timehop ​​могут подключить приложение к своим учетным записям Facebook, Instagram, Twitter и Dropbox. Timehop ​​использует доступ к этим сервисам, чтобы собрать ностальгические ежедневные коллекции прошлых постов. Timehop ​​в списках Google Play и App Store описывает что «это похоже на возврат в прошлое каждый день».

Это позволяет легко понять, почему хакеры выбрали систему Timehop. Получение доступа может позволить им украсть пользовательские данные и потенциально получить доступ к многим годам активности в социальных сетях.

Согласно отчету Timehop, неизвестный человек получил доступ к облачному серверу 19 декабря прошлого года. Хакер также вошел в систему 20-го и 21-го, чтобы подготовиться к будущей атаке.

Хакер начал получать доступ к базам данных и эксфильтрации данных. Злоумышленникам не потребовалось много времени, чтобы вызвать тревогу. В течение 90 минут сотрудники Timehop ​​начали реагировать на атаку и блокировать доступ.

Тем не менее, 90 минут могут стать вечностью в мире кибербезопасности, и большой ущерб уже нанесен. Хакеру удалось выкопать имена пользователей, электронные письма, номера телефонов и ключи доступа Timehop. К счастью, пароли, как сообщается, не были доступны, и менее 1 из 4 пользователей Timehop ​​добавили номер телефона в своих учетных записях. С другой стороны, это почти 5 миллионов пользователей, у которых были взломали личные телефонные номера.

Timehop ​​двинулся быстро, чтобы ограничить воздействие атаки. Все существующие ключи доступа были заблокированы, и для всех пользователей была включена двухфакторная аутентификация. Timehop ​​сообщает, что подозрительная активность аккаунта не обнаружена. Расследование инцидента взлома продолжается, и Timehop ​​координирует свои действия с местными и федеральными сотрудниками правоохранительных органов.

Почему вы должны быть обеспокоены, даже если вы не используете Timehop

Возможно, вы никогда не слышали о Timehop, но взлом приложения с десятками миллионов пользователей - и доступом к учетным записям социальных сетей этих пользователей - очень важно и настораживает.

Всякий раз, когда вы регистрируетесь в любом приложении, которое может взаимодействовать с вашими учетными записями в Facebook, Instagram, Twitter и других социальных сетях, помните, что вы создаете еще один способ для хакера скомпрометировать ваши данные.


Похожие новости


Что хакеры делают с украденными паролями?

Хакеры постоянно ищут в Интернете жертву. Одна из их любимых атак - уязвимый сервер баз данных. Это связано с тем, что на таких серверах хранятся все виды данных, которые могут пригодиться в будущих атаках. Они ищут личные данные, такие как имена, адреса ... и пароли.

Хакеры рассылают вредоносное ПО обычной почтой

Звучит безумно, верно? Ветеран компьютерных игр Брайан Кребс уверяет, что это происходит довольно часто. На подозрительных конвертах может быть нанесена маркировка почты любой страны, эти письма, зачастую, обнаруживаются в почтовых ящиках государственных и местных органах власти.

Основа Интернет устаревает с каждым днем уже 30 лет

Интернет изменил ведение бизнеса. Это то, что довольно ясно в наши дни. Сейчас предприятиям так же легко найти клиента через дорогу, как и через Тихий океан. Сотрудники больше не должны быть привязаны к своим рабочим столам, а могут получить доступ и завершить свою работу из любой точки мира. Наконец, у компаний есть возможность общаться с миллионами клиентов ...



SIMONLINE.SU

Это не только сервис приема и отправки СМС сообщений на виртуальные номера, но еще и туториал по безопасности пользователей в современном мире, новинки разработок в IT сфере, безопасность в социальных сетях, свежие программы и уроки упрощающие нашу жизнь. Так же и другие вопросы встречающиеся у рядового пользователя. Простыми словами, каждый пользователь найдет для себя что то интересное или ответы на свои вопросы.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved