SIMonline

Service receive & sending SMS

Disabling account sync in Google Chrome

174   |     /   Programs

Disabling account sync in Google Chrome
The average person can now go online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Most of this time is spent using a web browser such as Google Chrome. When this browser suddenly does something unexpected, users notice.



While maintaining anonymity when you need to register a new Google account, you will need to rent a SIM card. Online service for receiving SMS, in real time will display the account activation code.

Here's what happened when Google released Chrome 69 back in September. Some users began to notice that when they logged into one of the Google web services, their account was automatically connected to Google Chrome.

There is a very good reason Chrome allows its users to sign in with their Google account. Logging in lets you sync your favorites, settings, passwords, and even Chrome apps across all your devices. Make changes to the settings and they will magically follow you wherever you go into Chrome.

However, not all Chrome users want this to happen. Experienced users may prefer to use other methods to synchronize their browsing data. Confidential users may simply want to avoid connecting another Google account.

When Chrome 69 started logging into users without asking for them, the protest was quick and loud. With the release of Chrome 70, we now see that Google clearly takes into account the wishes of its users.

An option has been added so that users can prevent Chrome from assuming that you want to enter the browser itself only because you are logging into one of the Google web applications.

You can find this switch by opening the Chrome settings page and entering “chrome sign-in” or just “input” into the search bar for the settings.

You can also get to it by scrolling down and clicking "Advanced" at the bottom of the settings page. You will see the login switch at the top of the "Privacy and Security" section.

Google notes that even if you enter the Chrome browser, it will not automatically sync your data. Synchronization is a process that you must enable. Chrome may invite you to do this from time to time, but it's always your choice. You can also cancel this choice later by disabling synchronization in your settings.


Similar news


Facebook may buy cybersecurity company

To prevent yet another major hack, Facebook is considering buying a cybersecurity company.

reCAPTCHA v3 checks for humanity in the background

Have you ever had to click on a grid full of images, or transcribe barely readable words to prove to a site that you are human? You may not have to do this anymore; Google has introduced major changes to its reCAPTCHA tests.

Cyber Command shares malware samples

USCYBERCOM maintains collaboration with both political allies and members of the cybersecurity community. In a brief press release, USCYBERCOM said it plans to “share unclassified malware samples that it found would have the greatest impact on enhancing global cybersecurity.”



SIMONLINE.SU

This is not only a service for receiving and sending SMS messages to virtual numbers, but also a tutorial on user safety in the modern world, the latest developments in IT, social media security, fresh programs and lessons that simplify our lives. So are other issues encountered by the average user. In simple words, each user will find for themselves something interesting or answers to their questions.

SIMonline © 2018 - 2020

All rights reserved